We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gret hotel in wonderful neighborhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Ranked #33 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Gret hotel in wonderful neighborhood!”
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My wife and I came to Paris on our honeymoon and stayed at the Hotel Londres Eiffel. It was a great little hotel right near the Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler neighborhood. This was a perfect location for all of our travels! The hotel was a great value and the english speaking staff was very accomodating. They helped with everything from directions to giving us excellent dining recommendations! Hotel Londres Eiffel also offers a convenient shuttle which took us right to and from the airport. We hope to come back to Paris again someday and when we do we would absolutely stay at the Hotel Londres Eiffel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbaseball84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    291
    59
    11
    8
See reviews for
310
722
94
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My first trip to Europe was easy and comfortable thanks to Hotel de Londres Eiffel. I stayed there with a Rick Steves Tour, and I can see why he would be eager not to just recommend the hotel, but to also use it within his own tour company. The staff was friendly, helpful, and never seemed put off by the lack of French speaking that I heard from nearly all customers. The rooms weren't large, but I wouldn't guess they were small by what I understand as European norms. They were comfortable, clean and modern. Breakfasts were relaxing, good-tasting, and always a cheerful way to start the day. And let's not forget to mention the location: just a 5 minute walk (if that) to the Eiffel Tower is never a bad thing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmvcomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We had two joining rooms for 4 women and had the floor to ourselves. Charming hotel with wonderful bathrooms! The english speaking staff was so helpful and the location was perfect: near the Eiffel Tower but a low key comfortable neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photobugNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Excellent small hotel three blocks from Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler. We were here as part of Rick Steves' Paris tour. Great location just minutes from the whole spectrum of dining, shopping, metro and bus lines. Markets, pharmacies, banks, laudromats all close at hand. English speaking staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ece2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My partner and I loved our stay at this quaint little hotel. We had reviewed dozens of hotels and found the reviews to be very helpful. The rooms looked exactly like the photos and the rooms were so quaint. The romeo and juliet balconies had beautiful flowers overlooking the tiny street. It is a five minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

The only downfall is we ended up falling in love with the latin quater and spent most of our time there which was far from the hotel. And we found the breakfast to be ridiculous money when you could just buy a croissant down the street.

We would definately stay at this hotel again if we wanted to be close to the eiffel tower.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hotel de Londres Eiffel. We were there as part of a Rick Steves' Paris City Tour. The hotel is in a wonderful location, on a quite side street just a few minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler and a Metro stop. There are lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff speak good English and are friendly and helpful. The two ladies who run the breakfast room and do the cleaning speak less English, but are cheerful and friendly. The rooms are small by US standards, but typical of other small hotels in Europe and very clean. The breakfasts were as good as any we found in France. There is a computer in the lobby for free internet access. There is an elevator, which is rare in a lot of small French hotels. All in all, this is a great little hotel.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebirds277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We had a wonderful visit to Paris and this hotel was a comfortable base for our explorations. The location was excellent and the neighborhood was pleasant. Our room was neat and clean. We enjoyed many restaurants and creperies close by. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, at the front desk and serving breakfast. We were part of a group, but stayed on for 3 nights after the one-week tour. We highly recommend Hotel de Londres Eiffel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zumawaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,802 in Paris
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
1,894 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Londres Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Londres Eiffel

Property: Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Address: 1 rue Augereau, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#18 Family Hotel in Paris
#195 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent charming hotel, L'Hotel de Londres Eiffel offers you 30 rooms all equipped with air conditioning with bathroom wc, or shower wc. High speed (optic-fiber) free and secured Wifi.We are situated at 2 minutes by walk from the Eiffel tower, near rue Cler, near Invalides. Some of our rooms have a view on the Eiffel tower. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
De Londres Eiffel Paris
De Londres Eiffel Hotel
Londres Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing