We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere and basic good food”

Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$71
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice interior, great staff ( we were spoiled by our Portugese waiter with dessert and calvados!) and decent food. The starters came a bit to quick and there were a bit to cold. Better to keep them a few minutes on the pass to set to room temperature. Main courses were perfect. Simple and tastefull. Atmosphere is great.
Bit strange that there's just one toilet for the whole restaurant...
If you're a vegetarian there's not much choise.

1  Thank mevrouwdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear mevrouwde,

Thank you for having taken your time to share your experience at Terroir Parisien. We are extremely pleased that you fully appreciated our restaurant. Reading your comments motivates us to continue providing high level of services. We hope you can come back soon our bistro.

Best Regards,

The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

A brasserie "revisited" by a grand chef!
Excellent food, brasserie classical dishes.
A wider selection of wines would be welcome...
A very pleasant place to have dinner in the Quartier Latin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Larry H,

It is a pleasure to read your comment and thank you to share your experience in our restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and our wine selection. We hope you can come back soon in our restaurant in the Quartier Latin.

Best Regards,

The Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a relatively good deal for lunch, around 20 EUR for the plat du jour. The place was very crowded, but there was a table for 2 available. The food was very nice, not extraordinary. We had St Jacques and lamb, both were cooked very nicely. The wait staff spoke English, and although the customers were mostly trendy locals, there were quite a few tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank so_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear so_travel,

Thank you for having taken your time to share your experience at Terroir Parisien. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meal and we would be glad to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Picked up recommendation from USA Today paper. Made reservations and showed up right on time to be greeted by a very pleasant hostess, who later I found out to be the restaurant manager (Anne-Lauren).
The attention was prompt and very efficient. Our waiter, Roberto, who I kept calling Ronaldo (the poor guy was from Portugal) was exceptional.
From the fresh bread to the butter and the rabbit to pick on, through the appetizer of cold cut meats, a must have, and the entrees. I had the artichoke, ham and cheese plate, absolutely delicious, my wife had a very nicely done steak that she cannot stop talking about, and my nephew had the lamb casserole. At the end of the entrees, we were so full, we could not move, but we toughed it up and order dessert: The caramelized upside down apple tart, the french toast with ice cream, a pastry filled with a mocha flavor mousse. Absolutely incredible. Arguably the best meal in Paris for the last week, considering the overall experience.

This is a must go place when in Paris. My thanks to Anne-Lauren and Roberto.

1  Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Alex O,

We are happy to read that you, your wife and your nephew had a wonderful time in our restaurants. Reading your comments motivates us to continue providing high level of services. We hope you can come back soon in Terroir Parisien from California.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The welcome and service were good at this place we'd read about in the " food lovers guide to Paris "
The decor was a bit minimalistic and characterless .
The food was of a high standard- I thought it was great but my husband thought his meal was bland.
The waiters were slick and professional and answered all of our questions.
The pear pudding was wonderful-light and tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shazbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Shazbats,

Thank you so much for your comments. Reading it, it motivates us to continue providing high level of services. We hope you can come back soon our bistro.

Best Regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing