We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive, simple and good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite - CLOSED

Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite
Price range: US$26 - US$65
Cuisines: French, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive, simple and good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Quite expensive for what it is, but this is nevertheless a good restaurant with excellent service and simple, well made classic French food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoaBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear NoaBerger,

It is a pleasure to read your comment and thank you to share your experience in our restaurant. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and classic French food . We hope you can come back soon in our restaurant in the Quartier Latin.

Best Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    271
    105
    62
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eu, France
Level Contributor
449 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“A fab lab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Modern design, in an old house, the acclaimed chef Yannick Alleno, is like testing something new. Won the best bistro of the last year, it’s open every day for lunch and dinner and located on the south bench.
All the ingredients are coming from the Paris area and the providers are listed on a big board. You can even buy some of them and take them home.
Service is good, the plates are interesting with a focus on the old Parisian tradition. Also you can find your happiness with only vegetarian choices.
I found an amazing wine in here for the price, a St Emilion Grand Cru from the exceptional Bordeaux year 2010 for only 53euros (see photo)
The desert, tarte au chocolat with light salted caramel is a killer. I even order a second one to take home. It came in a such a beautiful and clever package that it’s still unopened in the fridge. The package, because the tarte was gone the same night ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valentin...,

Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are really glad that you fully appreciated our dishes and our wine. Reading your comments motivates us to continue providing high level of services. We hope you will be able to come back soon in our restaurant Terroir Parisien Maison de la Mutualité.

Best Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Bistro Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We wanted a more simple, bistro meal but with very good food, and this really hit the spot. I had the beef filet with choron sauce and fries, which was perfectly done and delicious. I'm not a big fan of fries, and usually eat very few, but these were so good I finished them all. My husband's guinea fowl with vegetables was also excellent, as were the desserts - profiteroles and a chocolate/salted caramel tart. Our starters were OK, but were outshone by the other courses. Wines by the glass were good and reasonably priced, helping to bost the cost-to-quality ratio here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWDolphinFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear WDWDolphi...,

Thank you to share your experience at Terroir Parisien. We are happy to read you enjoyed the different taste we offer like our beef filet with choron sauce and fries. Terroir Parisien Maison de la Mutualité hopes to welcome you again for a new experience very soon.

Best Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Exquisite French food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were invited for lunch to this restaurant and not only we enjoyed the food but we were recommended to the best plates by the staff . Very well presented and really tasty cuisine !
Will surely come back in our next trip

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Diane C,

Thank you to share your experience at Terroir Parisien Maison de la Mutualité. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the overall experience. We do hope you will come back soon in your next trip !

Best Regards,

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the pressed duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Reservation before a show in the area. Loved the pressed duck and lamb stew. Service was fine. We were in a bit of a hurry, they were helpful with that. Over all, good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick A, Directeur général at Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear J E,

We would like thank you to share your experience. We are happy to read that your dinner fulfills your expectations. We hope you can come back soon in our restaurant.

Sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terroir Parisien de Yannick Alleno – Maison de la Mutualite also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing