We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, friendly and very French!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly and very French!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

This was a fabulous hotel, right in the heart of the Triangle D'Or'. The staff were excellent, nothing was a bother for them. The room was quite big and well appointed. The whole hotel had a really ''French'' feel, not a hotel in any city feel, you knew you were in Paris, although they were very quite and we got a great night's sleep every night. The breakfast was also very good, generous amounts of everything and newspapers to read, a nice relaxing way to start the day. The free wi-fi was great too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    159
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
191
301
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

On my first trip to Paris I lucked out by staying at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful The breakfast was excellent and the location was wonderful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

My husband and I chose this sweet little hotel in Arrondisement 8 because of all the great reviews on Tripadvisor, and it more than met our expectations. The pictures on their website replicate what you see today. Tres charmant! We brought our 16 yr. old granddaughter with us for her first visit to Paris and shared the little room with the fold-out couch. The beds were quite comfortable; you could control the temperature of the room; coffee and tea were provided there. The French doors to the balcony looked out onto the quiet rue de Chambiges. Many restaurants, cafes, the pharmacy, small grocer AND fabulous stores are just around the corner (including Harry Winston Jewelers); the Champs-Elysees a few blocks away -- as was the Eiffel Tower. We also could walk to the Arc de Triomphe, the Grande Palais, through the Tuileries Garden to the Louvre. The famous Bateaux Mouches boats for cruising on The Seine are close to the hotel. The continental breakfast was perfectly adequate with its selection of croissants (of course!), small pastries, baguettes, sliced deli meats, cheeses, cereal, yogurt, fruit (merci for the prunes!), juices, and dark, rich coffee. We took our petit dej on the patio and really felt we were in Paris. I mean! April in Paris! The concierge, Jennifer, obtained our museum passes when we arrived. I have one regret and that is that I didn't get the names of all the wonderful staff who were so friendly and took care of us so beautifully that we plan to go back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stonesdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

My wife and I just returned from a 9 day delayed honeymoon trip as we live seperately due to green card regulations here in the USA. So until we can be together in a few months we decided to take our honeymoon 3 months after our wedding in order to maintain our ongoing lifestyle of not being together more than 3 months despite living 10,000 miles apart.

So naturally I chose Paris to celebrate our honeymoon in and wanted a quaint Parisian hotel with a great location, staff and still enjoy the romantic ambience that was important to us for this special time. We were certainly not disappointed by 2 of the 3, however we did have an issue with one of the staff members.

I won't bore anyone with the details because despite the rude behavior from the evening clerk the Manager, Joya I believe was her name, more than made up for this with a sincere apology and a bottle of champagne and a box of La Maisson (I think) chocolates that are simply the best I have ever eaten, although my wife hid them after I had 4 or 5 so they were the best 4 or 5 chocolates I have ever eaten!

We had issues with the air conditioner and the CNN channel kept going out but we were there for Paris and not for TV so small issue but anytime I mentioned anything to the remainder of the staff it was handled right away with a smile and a sense of urgency and when you stay at a high end hotel honestly this is what you should expect.

This hotel is perfectly positioned between all the places you want to be so the location is great. The rooms in paris are generally small and do not expect to find workout facilities and swimming pools. The breakfast was decent but after 9 days I wanted something different of course. It seemed like they could have changed up the muffin selection or donut selection just for a few days ughhhhhhh.

The price is steep, especially with the devalued dollar, but if you are travelling to Paris just enjoy it and worry about the cost later or else you will truly not experience all there is to experience. I implore you to give this place a shot if the price is right because you will not be disappointed, cheers!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toddler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in order "to do" Paris! Room was spacious with separate loo and bath/shower facilities. Decoration, though not immediately our style grew on us.,It is modern parisienne boutique chic! It provided a quiet refuge away from the tourist and traffic throngs. Breakfast good too - great choice, helpful serving staff, and as much as you could eat! Breakfast room small but that added to the charm. Location of hotel saved our tourist legs - 10 mins from Champs Elysees, 10 mins to the Seine and Bateaux Mouches also buses along the river to all the sights.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EWillis39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

Everything was delightful about this small hotel with beautiful decor and furnishings and an outstanding staff the got our taxis on time, etc. Loved it ant our stay there

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texaslady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

This was our first trip to Paris and I chose this hotel because of its location and good reviews, and because I could use miles to pay for the room. What a lovely surprise to find that this boutique hotel far surpassed our expectations! We booked a double deluxe room, which had a sitting area and was much larger than we expected given the reviews we had seen. The street was very quiet even though our room fronted it. The bed was a traditional European double, with two twins pushed together to make a king, but the mattress was fine and the linens were great. We liked that the toilet area was separated from the sink and shower/bath, and there was a makeup mirror on the wall (a little too low).
The breakfast served each morning was typical continental with breads and cheeses and cereals, along with delicious pastries and coffee/tea and juice offered. With so many bistros along the streets of Paris who needs a heavy breakfast to start the day?
We absolutely cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff here, and the service we got anytime we requested anything, particularly help with directions or suggestions for restaurants or side trips. Everyone speaks perfect English along with other languages, and they were all very knowledgeable about their city. The location is easy walking distance to the Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Place du Concorde, and Metro stops for everything else.
We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely rebook here when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flluvs2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#160 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#151 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#453 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#126 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing