We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel--a little pricey but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #218 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel--a little pricey but worth it.”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. All spoke English. The hotel is very close to two metro stations and a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Élysées. It is in a beautiful area full of high-end boutiques. Lots of fun seeing all the rare luxury cars. The hotel itself is small and beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siriaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    162
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
191
303
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The staff are the most helpful and accommodating people we've met. Hotel rooms are amazing, and the proximity to the main attractions and to great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timeplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Good location, good service, very clean and good value for money. The desk staff were very friendly and spoke very clear English. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast, so don't expect a fry-up but there's plenty of fresh food. The decor was absolutely beautiful and gave the hotel a very French boutique feel.
I was travelling with my parents and my father was sick in bed for two out of the four days we were there; the staff were very understanding and helpful. Plus with the location, on the day he was well, he was able to see the Eiffel Tower and Arch D'Triomphe, due to the close proximity.
There's also a great restaurant two minutes walk away by called Chez Andre, which do fantastic French food at a very reasonable price and spoke English.
I've stayed in central Paris four times before this and I would definitely stay here again above any other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were pleased to find an affordable suite on the top floor of this boutique hotel for our family of 4 and stayed 3 nights. There are no amazing views, but it is in a lovely neighborhood a short walk from the Arc du Triomphe, River Seine, and the Eiffel Tower. A taxi stand is just around the corner in front of the gorgeous Plaza Athenae. The hotel staff spoke English very well and were exceedingly helpful. The included breakfast is wonderful.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnforever29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were expecting alot less, terrific spot! We had 2 rooms, bathroom clean, breakfast pleasant, staff great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familydad65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

If you are looking to be close to both the Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tower, then this is the place. Location is excellent, on a very quiet block in the 8th Arrondisement, with several nice restaurants within walking distance. Location is key in Paris, and this location is tops. Metro is nearby, and within a short distance, you can walk over to the Arc. Hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating, English is not a problem, and the continental breakfast is excellent. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pennboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

What a lovely boutique hotel! Very quiet, very quaint. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, and not a far walk to the Eiffel Tower. I have to give them five stars because of their sweet staff. Such lovely, helpful people. I came down with a horrible cold on my last day in Paris. What a drag. But the manager, who is a beautiful, bright woman whose name I can't recall, made sure I had a cup of tea and even checked on me in my room after my husband and daughter had left to go sightseeing. What a wonderful place. Breakfast every morning was fresh and plentiful...really and truly this hotel helped make our second stay in Paris memorable and delightful. Once again I left amazed by the warmth and kindness of the French people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#190 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#320 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#445 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#146 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing