We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We did a vast research before going to Paris about where to stay, finally decided this hotel because it's reviews and location. We were pleasantly surprised, it was in the best location we could ask for. We walked to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre museum, Arc du Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. We chosed a superior room that was nicely located on the 3rd floor facing the street with a nice balcony and breakfast included. This hotel is ideal if you want to stay in a real french place. Their personnel is authentically driven to assist at any point of time and they can perfectly communicate in English which was very helpful to us. It is is sorrounded by wonderful restaurants and shops, you can never be afraid of walking at any time in the vicinity. Breakfast was well presented and had many choices of pastries and all kinds of food. Overall, we consider this hotel and excellent choice to stay in Paris. We will definetely go back in summer!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaGeorge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was super.
Nice hotel , special decorated rooms. Very very friendly staff.
Small but perfect hotel.
Quiet location for Paris not far away from center.
Breakfast was good but the breakfastroom is small and you don not have not a lot off privacy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnickFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

very welcoming and nice place to stay. Excellent location, excellent stuff. We traveled with a baby girl (9 month) and the condition for her was very good also (we've had a nice bed for her) and the Deluxe room was clean and welcoming. Breakfast was good. The only thing that need a change or an improvement is the restaurant who deliver the food for room service . All the rest is very nice and pleasant - Thank you for our pleasant stay in your hotel and for sure we will come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My family only stayed for one night but were impressed by the location, the outlook and the staff at the hotel. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and the hotel has a very Parisian feel to it, particularly the quadruple room in which we stayed. The buffet breakfast was good and location wise it was a short stroll to the Champs Elysees. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajai0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family, 2 adults and two children, ages 15 and 12 stayed in a suite room at this lovely hotel over last Easter for 5 nights. Location is wonderful, size of room fantastic and much larger than expected for a European hotel. Breakfast had much variety although the seating area can get a little cramped if to capacity. Hope to return to Paris one day and would stay at Chambiges Elysees in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetotravel824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with our two children. My son had his 5th birthday while we were there. The staff at this hotel were amazing - they were incredibly helpful and friendly. They also treated our kids very well. When I booked, I mentioned that we would be there for my son's birthday and asked if they could arrange something. They arranged a lovely chocolate cake, balloons, sweets and more - my kids were thrilled.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The location is excellent - my 5 year old easily managed the short walk to the Eiffel tower, champs élysées, arc de triomph and Christmas markets. The breakfast buffet offered a great selection of good food.
The staff was always available to arrange tours, recommend places to see, restaurants etc. all their recommendations were good.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we visit Paris - I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tanya Christie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I booked a two night stay at Hotel Chambiges Elysees. The hotel offers a good location to the metro, about a 10 minute walk. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was small, but sufficiently sized, clean, we were there to sight-see, not sleep, and served its purpose well. The breakfast provided some traditional French options, and helped get our day started. Overall we were satisfied with Hotel Chambiges Elysees and would consider staying here again if our travels bring us back to Paris. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#44 of 1,803 in Paris
751 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#243 of 1,803 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#334 of 1,803 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#148 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £176 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing