We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great front desk service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #248 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Small hotel but extremely personal touch. This was my first trip to Paris so I was excited to find great reviews for this reasonably priced hotel near the Champs Elysees. My goal for shopping was to visit the Louis Vuitton Store and this hotel is right in the middle of two LV stores.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuceyVanPelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a typical Parisian hotel, full of charm on a miniature scale. The area where the hotel is situated would be the equivalent of Knightsbridge to London, and is surrounded by exclusive shops. However, there is also a very reasonable mini-supermarket nearby if you are self-catering.

This is a review of the family room which sleeps 4. Sometimes this room doesn't appear on searches but it is available. In fact, it is more like a junior suite as there is a main room with a very large king size bed, and a middle room with a sofa bed and a small single bed, and there is a partition wall between the two if you need privacy. Both rooms have flat screen TVs.

The décor and the cleanliness was first class. Great shower too.

Because this hotel is very small downstairs, you are offered to take breakfast in your room. You set the time and the menu the night before, and breakfast is delivered to you. Very nice it is too: lots of fresh pastries and bread.

The reception staff were helpful but not obtrusive. Not sure on the level of English as I speak French, but I assume their English would be good.

The only minus point during our stay (February 2014) was that the adjoining hotel was undergoing refurbishment and there was quite a level of power tool noise. This was never acknowledged or mentioned by the hotel, which I think would have at least been courteous.

Would definitely recommend from the point of view of location, cleanliness and charm.

Room Tip: Ask for the room which sleeps 4 people if you are travelling with your family - these appear to be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CIDLincoln_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

very exclusive hotel in a a top position near champs elysees and grand palais.
excellent food and very clean.
if you need a very good hotel in paris try this. fantastic the apple tv in your room, and also well the breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This charming, small hotel has excellent service and the rooms are beautifully decorated in classic French style upholstered walls and pretty linens.night behind the famous Plaza Athenee at halfnthe price and less crowded and hectic. Some fun designer consignment shops on the same street, and soooo close to great shopping..

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mayornancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've just come back from a three night stay in this hotel. I was with a friend and we both had rooms for single occupancy. The hotel is extremely well located not far from main (but expensive) shopping streets and of course the Champs Elysee. The staff were excellent both at the booking stage and whilst we were there, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were cosy and well apppointed if somewhat ornate in decoration,, with tea and coffee making facilities, a comfortable bed and a full strength hot shower. As we were overlooking a quiet street and an internal area, noise was not an issue. I would echo what others say about the breakfast area; it is rather small and cramped and, on one day, was not that clean, with the mess from previous breakfasters on the floor. However there is a good choice with fruit, meats, cereals and the inevitable different types of bread and croissants. It was not cheap but you are paying for the service and the location, I guess.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel direct to get the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cilc213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Location the best thing about the hotel, short walk to Metro and Champs-Elysees. Surprisingly quiet street for central Paris. Room smallish but fine though the decoration very garish and the separate toilet with no sink a bit unusual. Breakfast included with no tray charge for room service which was good but the coffee was dreadful.

We got a last minute rate on the internet which was OK value, don't think we would have wanted to pay the full standard rate which was all the evening receptionist could offer when we rang.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Nice modern hotel. Perfect location. Near metro and many restaurants. Small rooms, but new and clean. You can hear music from your iphone in tv and watch movies for free. Free coffie in the room.

Nice staff. Quiet room away from the street.

1  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#45 of 1,802 in Paris
753 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#51 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#136 of 1,802 in Paris
1,194 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#204 of 1,802 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £173 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing