We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid choice, good location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A really solid, small hotel, with that slightly stuffy, gilt and striped wallpaper, Louis the XIV type decor that some people like. Rooms are small, but it's Paris, and the price is relatively cheap. Also, everything's spotless and the location is quiet, but still super close to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysees. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and spoke English well. If I go back to Paris, I'd probably look for a hotel closer to the Notre Dame and that side of the city, since everything is a much longer walk than it looks on a map. But if you're looking for a rock-solid mid-range hotel, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glassfingers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    163
    21
    7
    12
See reviews for
194
306
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights early April. It is a boutique hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They all spoke English well. The location is excellent. We walked to Louvre, d'Orsay, Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame. We even walked to Eiffel tower at night and watched the lighting of the tower at 9 pm. Very nice continental breakfast served every morning. Our standard room was very clean and spacious. The only draw back was the toilet. It had no sink and was in a separate room next to the bathroom.

Room Tip: We requested a non smoking and quiet room a few days before our arrival to Paris. Room 404, facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel and excellent room. Our apartment was well furnished, lots of room and a view of the Eiffel Tower. The location is perfect, close to everything and the staff is excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSnobs75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

stayed over the easter weekend, great staff and and a lovely room. the best shower ever. very close to everything you need and all of the attractions paris has to offer. lovely continental breakfast and brought to our room at the time specified.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankSandwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very convenient located in the middle of the tourist attraction. It is near Eiffel tower and arc de triomphe. You can also walk to do some expensive shopping such as Channel and LV.
The place is clean and staffs were very friendly. They tried very best to talk to us in English :-) The one thing negative about it though is for some reason, there were dog poops on the street. You have to be careful navigating around the sidewalk especially with luggages. That's pretty amazing when you consider it is one of the expensive hotel in Elysees.
They do have fast free wifi - that's something we learned not to take for granted traveling in Europe. Breakfast in the hotel is pretty good. Even though the breakfast area is a bit small, but it is a cozy environment to sit down and enjoy your food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a great location on a quiet street just 5-10 minute walk to Champ Élysées and 20 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff welcoming and very helpful, nothing is a problem. Would come back to this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband treated me to four nights in Paris and I chose this hotel. It was a perfect choice. We had a lovely suite, very French in style, spotlessly clean, very comfortable. The hotel is decorated again in French style with floral curtains, comfortable armchairs and sofas. Buffet breakfast full of variety which can either be taken in an intimate breakfast room or brought to your bedroom. All the staff were extremely kind, helpful and really couldn't do enough to make our stay such a success. We hope to come back one day, thank you all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#44 of 1,801 in Paris
719 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#265 of 1,801 in Paris
438 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#222 of 1,801 in Paris
594 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#52 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#413 of 1,801 in Paris
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Property: Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing