We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Ranked #254 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Small but with all the amenities required for a short stay. Not bad sized rooms for Paris , clean, friendly excellent breakfast . Location not too far from Eiffel Tower and champs élysées but lacks the charm of the Latin quarter. There are a lot of high end shops around . Helpful desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Chambiges Elysees Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a junior suite for 4 nights in July and we were delighted with our choice. The room was big and well appointed with excellent air con which was great as the city reached 36 degrees! A breakfast is included in the price and it was very nice and simple, usual pastries, fruits, cereals etc.
The location of this hotel is brilliant with many great restaurants very close by. The Metro is also only a few mins walk away as is the river and also Eiffle Tower.
I always have noise issues when we travel as I am a light sleeper but even though we were in the heart of the city I slept soundly every night.

Room Tip: We are on 4th floor looking out on the street and it was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyS_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Quaint, clean, friendly....loved that wifi was included and the included buffet was THE best breakfast we had during our 2 week vacation in Europe. Not far from the Eiffel Tower and walking distance to other main city attractions. We chose this hotel for our Paris visit based on tripadvisor reviews & we thank you all. We now would recommend it as well.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ShanN700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed here for 3 days. They allowed us to check in even though we arrived prior to check in time. The front desk people are very nice and very helpful and patient in giving us directions. They even allowed us to print our airline boarding passes just prior to checking out. Our room is a suite with a comfortable bed, in the living room, there is a pull out couch and they placed an extra fold-a-bed for my kid. The toilet is separate from the shower so it was very a family of 4 with 2 kids. They even provide bathrobes and slippers. Breakfast is delicious and with good choices. There are many upscale restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance. This place is located in what is known as the Golden Triangle (streets of Avenue George V, Avenue Champs Elysees and Avenue Montaigne), where you will find upscale stores and restaurants. I highly recommend Chez Andres restaurant and Philippe et Jean Pierre restaurant. If you need taxi, tell the concierge and it will be there within 5 minutes. If you take the hop on hop off bus such as L'Opentour bus, you can walk to the George V bus stop from this hotel and go to different tourist spots including the Eiffel Tower and Louvre. Souvenir shops for cheap trinkets are located behind Louvre Museum on Rue di Rivoli. For high end items, go to Carrousel du Louvre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for three nights in the beginning of July and we had an amazing experience! We had gotten to the hotel earlier than the normal check in time, and the concierge at the front desk told us they would hold our bags while we walked around Paris. Everyone who worked at the front desk spoke English very well and so it was extremely helpful. They even let us use their computer to print our boarding passes for our flight home, even though the computer is not meant for guest uses. They had their wifi password and connection printed on business cards for us to take so that we could easily connect. Once we returned, we were shown promptly to our room.

There are four of us, so we chose to stay in one of the suites on the 6th floor. I believe there are suites on the other floors, but request the 6th floor if you can because you get a view of the rooftops of Paris buildings, and its beautiful :) The suite consisted of a bathroom, separate shower with sink and mirror, a sitting area where there were two twin 'beds' set up for us and a separate bedroom with a King size bed. There are televisions in both rooms. Even though my sister and I were sleeping on the 'cots/beds', they were extremely comfortable. The hotel is located on a quiet street, so we were easily able to fall asleep at night. There was construction going on during the day, but it didn't take away from the experience one bit. We were able to book our room online and take advantage of the early bird special where you couldn't refund the room once you booked it, but it was almost 50% off.

There is complimentary breakfast with your stay at this hotel. It is an assortment of breads, pastries, cheese, coffee & juices. There is a small area to eat at inside and there is also a small courtyard that you can sit out outside. It was exactly what we expected and the perfect way to start our day.

The location is awesome!! We were less than a ten minute walk to the closest Metro station (Alma Marceau) and a twenty minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. (the walk is beautiful because you see the Eiffel Tower the whole time and you cross over the Seine River). The hotel is a couple of minutes away from Champ Elysees and the Arc. There are plenty of little cafes and restaurants nearby and the hotel will call you a taxi if you need to go further. If you are using the metro, it is a prime location to take you everywhere you want to go in 30 minutes or less (Sacre Couer being the furthest point).

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is in a beautiful location and if this is your first time to Paris like it was for us, you are close to some of the major landmarks while still remaining calm and quiet by being on a street off the main road. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and I would definitely return here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Meghan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Here is a small Parisian hotel, very close to the Champs-Elysees but in a quiet pretty street. Comfortable and cozy decoration. A very nice little nest with not large commun area. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Be aware that it is not possible to have lunch or dinner at the hotel. "Bistrots" and restaurants do not fail at walking distance. The welcome and the service varies. Pleasant and helping or completely "Je m'en foutiste" like some french people may be, alas. I guess in this case they lose their job. So I mostly retained the charm of the place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tianax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We arrived to smiling staff who were helpful and accommodating. Our room (306) was magical and managed to comfortably contain our two children and all the Lego one can comfortably travel with. We could slide the door of our bedroom closed to separate us from the plush sofa beds/fold out beds that comfortably held our children in the lounge. My Mother also loved her room which was attractive as well...and actually so did my Aunt and Uncle (it was fun travelling as a family and I felt relieved I had made such a good choice for everyone). The breakfast brought to our room was generous and delicious. The hotel was quiet quiet quiet. Magical.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LizTheKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
740 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#258 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#57 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chambiges Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chambiges Elysees Hotel

Address: 8 rue Chambiges | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
#99 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#177 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £177 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chambiges Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant 5-story Hotel, housed in a turn-of-the-century building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chambiges Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chambiges Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing