We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #313 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reisterstown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our room was very spacious (double deluxe) and nicely decorated. One of the few hotels in Paris with king size beds. Very small lobby, but adequate. The best part of our two-night stay, however was the outstanding staff. They were friendly, helpful and just delightful. They took care of dinner reservations, gave detailed and very helpful directions to wherever we wanted to go, tok care of getting our boarding passes, and served us a lovely breakfast.

The location is on a small side street with several bars nearby so we did have some street noise at night, but not terrible. Interesting area with lots of little shops, restaurants, bars, and small little streets to explore. And yet, you are close to big central boulevards, the Seine, and within walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. The room was pricey, but so is everything in Paris and you are paying for the location, not amenities. Rooms get less expensive the further out you go from the first 6 arrondissements.

Our first night we ate at Roger la Grenouille known for their frog legs. We were not impressed at all with the food or the service - would not recommend even tho it is very close to the hotel. Our last night, we ate at the restaurant right next to the hotel (Le Lutin dans Le Jardin) and loved the food, the service, and the atmosphere - mostly locals, few tourists ( if any). If you order from the ala carte menu and get a starter, entree, and dessert with some wine, it will cost you over 50 euros per person, but you can order from fixed menu for less.

Room Tip: We had the double deluxe so that we could have a king size bed so can't comment on the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    78
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
58
168
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We arrived in beautiful Paris and were thrilled with the large spacious room and its amenities, with everything in a good well maintained state. The rooms were exactly like the pictures on the hotel site. The location was fantastic, very close to great cafes and restaurants. The hotel was small and the staff were wonderful. They were extremely helpful with suggestions on places to eat, the best ways to get to tourist attractions and good shopping spots . We were told that the French could be offhand but the staff were so friendly and nice. I would highly recommend this boutique style hotel and when we come back to Paris would have not any hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

From check in to checkout, the staff were friendly, helpful and well informed.
The Deluxe Suite, was spacious and very comfortable. The two windows fully open and let in plenty of light and fresh air. The room was tastefully decorated, in spite of the load wallpaper, but it's Paris, it's chic and it's not a problem.
Expensive, perhaps, but remember its a four star hotel and there is a three star across the street run by the same people. Check it out.
Although there are literally hundreds of places to get a coffee or tea nearby, sometimes i just want a good coffee in my room. This facility was lacking.
Great neighbourhood, shops, restaurants, cafes, sights and metro access, it's all here. I loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtieArtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We and another couple each booked a double deluxe room at Villa d'Estrees. The location is so convenient to the Seine, the Metro, and so much within walking distance; so we were very happy with our choice. The rooms were fairly well appointed and spacious (which is very important to me), but the outstanding feature of this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We got assistance with directions, with printing our boarding passes, with restaurant recommendations, and show reservations, plus excellent service during breakfast in the lobby. All this service increased our enjoyment of Paris and made our stay very pleasant. Be aware that although the hotel is on a side street, the restaurants/bars down below get very noisy late into the evening. This doesn't bother me, but it might be a consideration for others. Also, the room would have benefitted by having a chest of drawers and a second luggage holder (what couple gets by with just a single suitcase?), but these are minor areas for improvement in a very enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were a family of five traveling to Paris for the first time. Our friends made the hotel arrangements and the hotel become our home away from home. The hotel was small but well maintained and decorated. The staff were warm and friendly without being too sterile and too businesslike. It made our trip feel more personal and intimate instead of touristy and commercialized.

Our rooms were very big for European standards with all the convenient amenities: wifi, room safe, mini-bar, large bathroom, King bed, and adjoining rooms. The location was half a block from the Seine in the heart of St Germain on the corner of St. Michel. We could walk to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens, Musee D'Orsay, and many great restaurants and cafes. It was a beautiful side street that was hidden from the more touristy and busy main streets.

The staff was also very attentive to our needs. They found us a great babysitter for our kids, made our restaurant arrangements, and also received our museum passes. We were very lucky to have their assistance since we did not know any French.

Quaint, beautiful, warm, friendly, and reasonable. One of the best hotel stays we've ever had and we travel extensively. We will definitely be back and will stay at this hotel. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I would prefer the Villa D'estrees over their sister property if there was a choice. Their rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Bonjour
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor
It is always a great pleasure and achievement for us to see our guests happy. The whole team works hard for it and we always try to provide the best service ever. Again we thank you so much for your visit;
We sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel was a hidden gem in the heart of the Latin Quarter & is a fantastic place to stay if you like to feel safe but still in the middle of things. Everything's pretty much walking distance- shops, bars, cafes, restaurants & the Notre Damme is also only a ten minute walk away. We stayed on the top floor in a double deluxe room & it was an extremely spacious room- more spacious than I anticipated so was extremely pleased. Everything was immaculately cleaned & the room had two balcony-styled windows that opened out onto the cobbled street below- so cute. It is a fairly small hotel, which I think adds to it's character & the staff were extremely friendly... There was one lady in particular on the Reception who was especially very warm & I wish I had noted down her name to thank her! She spoke very good English, was attentive & advised on the places to go & gave us directions. A lot of people on here have said it's noisy- this is true in the mornings but who wants to lay in bed whilst in Paris?! Would definitely come back again- highly recommend! Thanks- Sophie & Courtney

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiekingaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking time writing this comment and inform other guests about your satisfaction concerning our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel with major metro stations just nearby.
Hope to welcome you again in our boutique hotel next time you come to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is our second stay at this location. We find it so convenient to see the centre of Paris. One can walk easily to Notre Dame, Ile de la Cite, the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place de la Concorde. There are so many cafes, bistros, restaurants nearby to choose from that dining is not a problem. The room is large, comfortable, nicely decorated & clean. Of course the plumbing is old world but it works just fine. The staff (Laeticia in particular) are so helpful & pleasant all of the time. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl6841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estreesadmin, Gérant at Hotel Villa d'Estrees, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment, your opinion is very important for us. As you mentioned, our boutique hotel is located only 3 minutes from the metro station with direct access to major touristic places. We are also very near from Saint Germain des Prés and Luxembourg Garden where you can go just by walking.
We hope to see you again in our hotel for your next trip to Paris !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#454 of 1,801 in Paris
378 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#707 of 1,801 in Paris
237 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#956 of 1,801 in Paris
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#618 of 1,801 in Paris
550 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#188 of 1,801 in Paris
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Property: Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in Paris
#208 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#275 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing