We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice boutique hotel in Paris Latin Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #310 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at this little boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. they also had a nice cafe "Latin Cafe" with very good food at reasonable prices just across the street. 2 short blocks to the St Michele Metro and heart of Latin Quarter or 1 block to the Seine. the hotel managers were all very helpful, polite and could not do enough to make our stay perfetc. Our visit was for business but we tied in the pleasures of Paris as well. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: There are only 10 or 12 rooms in this hotel and its on a very quite side street in the Latin Quarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice, small and quiet hotel. Very serviceminded staff and nice and quiet rooms. The hotel is situated in a small street - no noise - and very close to St. Michel metro station and short walking distance to Notre Dame, Pantheon, D'Orsay etc. Lots of good brasseries, cafes and restaurants just outside your door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Edith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is my favorite boutique hotel in Paris!!!
We were back there last january, nice staff, confortable rooms and excelent location!
The charming location have many good bistrots around.
The bistrot under the hotel is very good too!
Family friendly hotel!
Definitely recomended!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on december , usually from my last experience in Paris the hotel rooms are
very small, in this case the room was very big and included sofa.
excellent location near the Metro, many good restaurants and bars near the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed 8 nights in room 402 arriving 12-27-13. We arrived a little early and the room wasn't ready yet, but was available by 1:30 pm. Approx 50 euro cab fare from CDG. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions, making restaurant reservations, etc. Steps away from the St. Michel metro station. There is a grocery store a short walk away. This was my 3rd trip to Paris and was the most enjoyable by far, largely due to this hotel. The first 2 times we were in such tiny rooms it was impossible for us to both be in motion in the room at the same time. Villa d'Estrees has nice sized rooms, approx. 320 square feet I believe for the larger ones. I can easily agree with all the positives in the posted reviews. I can also agree that there can be some late night-early morning noise issues due to the bar next door and garbage pickups but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa D'Estrees for four nights in early January 2014. Neither my husband or I had visited Paris before, so I did a lot of research on hotels before we booked.
We could not have been happier! We were so pleasantly surprised by how close to everything this hotel is. Yet, it's tucked away down a quaint Parisian street. If you are looking for comfort and spacious rooms in a quaint setting with 'real' Paris on your doorstep, this is the place!

You can walk out of the front door of the hotel and find yourself in a magical maze of narrow streets, packed with restaurants and wine bars, little independent shops and cafés within seconds. Or you can head for the busy intersection and find yourself amongst the famous cafés on Boulevard St Germain in moments. There is an entrance to the RER (to get to & from Charles De Gaulle airport) only a minute's walk from Villa D'Estrees and there is an entrance to the underground even closer! We walked everywhere we went on our trip (except the Moulin Rouge, which required a train trip). Access to Notre Dame, the Pompidou Center, The Louvre, the Eiffel Tower and so much more was easy from this location.

Our room was a deluxe suite and had a comfy king bed and fantastic bathroom. The wireless internet works great and the water pressure in the shower (even on the fourth floor) is perfect.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScotsCouple024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel!! The rooms were beautiful, the service outstanding! It was a real Paris feeling! There is a lift, wonderful shower, amazing beds and lots of room. Joanna was fantastic and incredibly helpful. Great location-quiet street, but not a block away from the activity of Ste Michele. Amazing. I will spend my whole week here the next trip!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maggierowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#675 of 1,803 in Paris
246 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#513 of 1,803 in Paris
388 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#803 of 1,803 in Paris
222 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#617 of 1,803 in Paris
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#275 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £178 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing