We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Small Slice of Parisian Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Ranked #286 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A small, but delightful Boutique hotel in the centre of Paris close to Notre Dam, with great service, by staff who would do everything to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. So a big thanks to all the staff, especially as we had our 5 month old baby boy with us, so little things to help with the baby were very much appreciated.
Our room was on the 4th floor, quite and very comfortable, even with a cot there was still plenty of space for us too, but we did have the delux suite option. Yes, maybe it was a little more expensive than other hotels, but what we saved in transport from a hotel further out from the centre easily covered the extra expense. Being in the centre we walked to most things we wanted to see, enjoying the great spring weather too and there are lots of cafes and bars around the area too, so spoilt for choice where to eat .. and drink.
Overall i can't fault the hotel, the staff or the location so if you want a few nights in the heart of Paris, in a small Boutique Hotel, i really think you would be hard pressed to find another slice of Parisian delight like this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fit_nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location just moments from Notre Dame. The staff were very attentive at all times. For a weekend in Paris I'd say this would be a great option, a little expensive but all in all It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibizanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at this little boutique hotel in the Latin Quarter of Paris. they also had a nice cafe "Latin Cafe" with very good food at reasonable prices just across the street. 2 short blocks to the St Michele Metro and heart of Latin Quarter or 1 block to the Seine. the hotel managers were all very helpful, polite and could not do enough to make our stay perfetc. Our visit was for business but we tied in the pleasures of Paris as well. We will stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: There are only 10 or 12 rooms in this hotel and its on a very quite side street in the Latin Quarter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice, small and quiet hotel. Very serviceminded staff and nice and quiet rooms. The hotel is situated in a small street - no noise - and very close to St. Michel metro station and short walking distance to Notre Dame, Pantheon, D'Orsay etc. Lots of good brasseries, cafes and restaurants just outside your door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Edith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is my favorite boutique hotel in Paris!!!
We were back there last january, nice staff, confortable rooms and excelent location!
The charming location have many good bistrots around.
The bistrot under the hotel is very good too!
Family friendly hotel!
Definitely recomended!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on december , usually from my last experience in Paris the hotel rooms are
very small, in this case the room was very big and included sofa.
excellent location near the Metro, many good restaurants and bars near the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed 8 nights in room 402 arriving 12-27-13. We arrived a little early and the room wasn't ready yet, but was available by 1:30 pm. Approx 50 euro cab fare from CDG. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with directions, making restaurant reservations, etc. Steps away from the St. Michel metro station. There is a grocery store a short walk away. This was my 3rd trip to Paris and was the most enjoyable by far, largely due to this hotel. The first 2 times we were in such tiny rooms it was impossible for us to both be in motion in the room at the same time. Villa d'Estrees has nice sized rooms, approx. 320 square feet I believe for the larger ones. I can easily agree with all the positives in the posted reviews. I can also agree that there can be some late night-early morning noise issues due to the bar next door and garbage pickups but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#703 of 1,804 in Paris
252 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#92 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#570 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Victoire & Germain
Hotel Victoire & Germain
#371 of 1,804 in Paris
79 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa d'Estrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa d'Estrees

Address: 17 rue Git le Coeur, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#176 Family Hotel in Paris
#194 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#274 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#369 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £187 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa d'Estrees 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa d'Estrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Estrees
d Estrees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing