We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Ranked #776 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and great service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Such a great location and nice clean rooms but very compact so pack wisely! Lovely helpful staff - only downside was that we could hear stuff through the walls e.g. television. Apart from that - a really good choice for being close to the Eiffel Tower and with excellent, professional staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemisa087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    101
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
91
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We expected the room to be small. But it had a queen bed that took probably 80% of the entire room size. There was enough for one bag against the window, and the other rotated on and off the bed. But that's ok, because the bed was nice. We had a view of the street, and though close to Rue Cler, it was in more of an Italian flavor neighborhood. All in all it was ok until you see the bathroom. It was clean. But the toilet was so close to the wall in front . . . well let's just say that you have to adjust your technique a bit. Don't even think about two people in there are once. The size of the shower was considerably less than 1 sq. meter. I could elbow both corners at the same time.

Other than being tiny, it was clean and modern. The staff was helpful and spoke English to us, which was nice at the beginning of our trip. And it is within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, and the École Militaire subway stop.

Overall nice, but the extreme lack of size knocks its rating down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights end of October/start of November 2012. The hotel is located on a quiet street but is close to the Eiffel Tower. It is within walking distance to most of the major sights but the metro is also close by.

The staff were friendly and spoke English. We had a twin room on ground level in a small court yard at the back of the hotel. The room wasn't huge but was a reasonable size with good storage and a safe. It was very nicely decorated. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so I can't comment on that. I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Incredible service by the reception made our stay amazing. Guided us to great restaurants, helped us use the metro, and allowed us to use the phone to call airlines. Hotel rooms were small but spotless! Wifi was a little slow but manageable. Location was great to see the Eiffiel tower! Also found a great froyo place around the corner. Would defiantly return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanabanana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We always stay at this charming little hotel when in Paris, really great location, lots of options to eat and drink in the area. Has undergone renovations since we were last there, still as good as ever but much more functional now.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellowblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It's a great option if you want to be very close from the Eiffel Tower. The neighborhood is great, many places to eat and walk (anyway, nothing better than get a panini in the Eiffel Tower parks.)
About the hotel, all the place is clean, the staff are great and helpful if you speak French or English. The room I've been it was pretty small, but I didn't care because I was traveling alone and looking for great deal, and this is what Hotel de la Paix is... a great deal to be close from the tower.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikadVise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice little hotel. Very clean, tucked away on a quiet street so no traffic noise etc. but the walls are thin and the stairs are noisy although there were a couple of kids in the room above when I stayed and you know what kids are like for running down stairs as loudly as possible!
Was staying by myself and although the room was fairly small I didn't feel particularly cramped and you're not going to spend any time in your room when there's all of Paris to explore.
Air con in room was quiet and efficient.
As others have said, there a restaurants and shops nearby. 5 mins walk to the tower or a metro station.
Felt safe here and in the surrounding streets by myself.
Free wi-fi is reliable and good enough for uploading my holiday snaps to Facebook.

Room Tip: High room quieter but lift is really small so be prepared to carry bags up stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy8984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,196 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#689 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,212 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,371 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#132 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,216 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel

Property: Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Address: 19 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #776 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing