We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Ranked #805 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

I went with my mother and grandmother from the 1st till the 6th of december 2013...
This hotel is by far the cleanest hotel i've ever been to in my life!!
Location is perfect.. Close to everything.. From metro and bus stations to grocery markets to restaurants to the eiffel tower.. Less than 5 mins on foot..
Ppl who work there are extremely friendly and hospitable.
The only thing i didnt like about it is how small the rooms are.. We took a triple room n we could barely walk in it after we opened the sofa bed.. Other than that the hotel is worth much more than 3 stars

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ZainaAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Really convenient for the Eiffel Tower (what we wanted) with plenty of nearby cafes, brasseries and bistrots. Reception staff all spoke English, only criticism - try to avoid room 2 - its near reception and where the cleaners start in the morning and some inconsiderate guests who were very noisy coming home late who had to walk past our room.

Otherwise what I expected for the price. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't take room 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soosie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Yes the hotel and its rooms are small, however it was very nice for a three star hotel. I have to mention that the lift was the smallest I had ever been in. But it saves taking the stairs. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the location gives you a feel of the city. It has a number of bars, restaurants and bakeries within close proximity and the Effiel Tower is within a short walk. Our only criticism (small one), is we were not aware that the reception was not 24 hours and we had to wake up the staff for entry after the late night Moulin Rouge performance. However he was unperturbed about being woken up. A nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillnDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very reasonable hotel near the Eiffel Tower. Great local shops, good location. 10 euros for a good continental breakfast. Modern contemporary style. We drove to Paris from La Vendee and I was pleased to find a parking garage a couple of blocks away. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 2 is near the lobby and a bit noisy early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whats4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was a reasonably priced hotel (at least for Paris) in a great location. It was easily within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and many other points of interest. The hotel was nice, the room was very clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again! Oh and there was an amazing Patisserie just around the corner:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelly221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A very good location, a few minutes walk from "la Tour" in a typical neighborhood, with a lot of bistrots and small restaurants for all tastes.
Personnel is polite and knowledgeable, ready to help or assist whatever the issue. Rooms are cleaned spotless on a daily basis (which is not hard given the minuscule surfaces), furnishing is modern and decorations minimalistic and tasteful.
Bathrooms are painfully cramped no bigger than the average closet, a guest above average in height (or volume) is ready for some funny ballet/yoga.
Don't bring any large suitcase, won't fit in the coffin size elevator and most rooms will require you to move luggage around the room to free window, door, bed depending on where you need to go.
Breakfast is good, a bit disappointing on the cheeses side but fresh and plentiful. Croissants and baguette are a must-not-miss. Overall a choice one does not regret.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hotel de la Paix Tout Eiffel: I discovered that this hotel was a very friendly hotel and felt at home the minute I walked into the lobby. People were great in answering questions and assisting in times of need. Rooms were cozy, clean and with very comfortable beds. I would indeed recommend Hotel de la Paix to friends if visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganDamnYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#27 of 1,804 in Paris
1,473 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,182 of 1,804 in Paris
245 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,286 of 1,804 in Paris
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,538 of 1,804 in Paris
190 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#809 of 1,804 in Paris
259 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,804 in Paris
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel

Address: 19 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #805 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing