We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of Montmartre's Rue Ordener” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre
Ranked #531 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the heart of Montmartre's Rue Ordener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our second visit to Paris and certainly an excellent choice of hotel! This hotel is situated within walking distance, around 3-4 blocks on the main Rue Ordener in Montmartre from Jules Joffrin metro. The rooms by Parisian standards were suitable and the gorgeous view onto the main road and quaint balcony made up for the small size. The exceptionally clean en-suite bathroom was spacious although only with shower and no bath. We found the staff friendly and welcoming and as everywhere in Paris, the simple start with Bonjour encourages an easier conversation. The hotel is situated in a lovely part of Montmartre with a pharmacy and general store just down the road. We requested a later check-out on our departure day and were granted 2 extra hours with no charge, and also managed to leave our luggage until later that afternoon. The breakfast is fairly basic but sufficient and we found the local restaurants to be fairly reasonable and had 2 lovely meals on the main Rue Ordener a few blocks from the hotel. The 30 and 31 bus route comes directly past the hotel and these take you to Gare de Nord and/or Arc de Triumph. Sometimes the dirty and hot metro can be too much and a bus ride is much more pleasant. We highly recomment the hotel and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but clean, comfortable and suitable if you are out and about most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    189
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
211
15
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here on a romantic break in Paris and we couldn't have been luckier in our choice of hotel! It was 3 min walk to the metro jules joffrin which is only 10/15 into central Paris! And only 5 min on the metro to the fabulous Moulin rouge! The hotel itself is very smart and modern with gorgeous rooms! Very well decorated, all mod cons! Lovely bathroom! Very comfortable bed! Just excellent value for money!! It's worth staying just a little but further out of the centre and paying a lot less! And with this hotel you get the luxury and comfort too! We both recommend this hotel! There are lovely bakeries nearby to get fresh pain au chocolate and croissants etc too! The staff were friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

My partner and I stayed in this quaint Montmartre hotel for a 3 night visit to the Capital in High Season.

The hotel is a short walk from Joules Joffrin Metro station (which has fantastic links to all over Paris). A great tip is to download the Smartphone App for the Paris Metro Map (This works even without 3G or Wi-Fi, so planning routes around Paris couldn't be any easier).

The hotel staff are very helpful and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The rooms are very modern in decor, scrupulously clean/tidy and amazing value for money. They are stylish and very comfortable and have all the added touches expected in a hotel room.

Our room rooms had a large window that opened out onto the streets below and give an instant French feel when you pop your head out! It's a shame that we did not spend much time in the room, as I felt that I were not using the room's personal touches as I could have.

The location for the Sacre-Coeur is very good, it's literally 10-15 Minutes walk away and you can see it from street level (However there are 208 steps to walk up the hill to get to the Sacre-Coeur via this route). If you're looking for a more accessible route, go to Abbess on the Metro from Joules Joffrin and get the Funiculaire up the hill.

The neighborhood is untouched by tourists, giving it a truely French feel with cute boulangeries and grocery stores offering freshly made produce every day, along with a little Dia supermarche the next block down to get essential bits throughout the stay.

The cafes close by offer great Parisian style food, which unfortunately like all Parisian eateries are very expensive, but the food is still very good.

The hotel all-in-all was amazing for the price, location, feel and whole experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked this hotel due to TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. The hotel itself is small and although I was expecting a small room it wasn't too bad. Rooms in Europe don't tend to be overly spacious. The room was well equipped with tea/coffe facilites and spotless. The bathroom was modern, bigger than I expected and the shower was great. There is a fitted wardrobe with a safe and we had ample room for our belongings. Free wifi was available in the room which my son had no problem staying connected to. We were delighted to have a balcony room which had views of Sacre Coeur which was wonderful. The room faced the main street however, nosie was not an issue. We were able to sit on the balcony at night with views of the cathedral lit up. it was
The location is great, the hotel is surrounded by shops, some restaurants although we found that Rue Marcadet had many more just 5-6 minutes walk way. On Saturday morning the street is lined with market stalls selling fish, fruit, clothes and meat. We had a lovely time wandering along the stalls.
The dinning room is small but it was never overcrowded and breakfast was cereal, meats, yoghurt, crossants, fruit juice with a machine for cappuccino & tea. The staff were very helpful and friendly and on the morning of our departure ordered a taxi to take us to Gare du Nord to catch a train.
We loved both the hotel and the area and would love to come back for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street as they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a smallish hotel but nicely appointed and very comfortable. Our teenage children were given a neighbouring room and both rooms had windows opening out onto the street with a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially when we couldn't open the room safe on the morning of departure. This was rectified quickly with a minimum of fuss. Breakfast area is small but nicely appointed and food was great. Easy access to hotel computer and printer. Hotel is located in a nice area of Montmartre within walking distance of a handy metro line and many restaurants, bars, banks and a chemist across the road. The patisserie nearby had excellent food at a cheap price. If you like walking up lots of steps, Sacre Ceur is within walking distance with excellent view over Paris.

A word of warning - make sure that your taxi driver takes you to the correct hotel when dropping you off. We were left at the Best Western Montmartre (not Prince Montmartre) which is nearby but in a rougher area of Montmartre.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DownSouthWattos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We booked Prince Montmartre well in advance of our stay based on Trip Advisor comments and having predetermined that we wanted to be in vicinity of Montmartre neighborhood. At the time of booking only standard rooms were available. After emailing reservations closer to arrival staff member Valencia was a pleasure to work with and arranged for a superior room (slightly larger). Upon arrival we were surprised to find that we had a 5th floor room with balcony and view of Sacré Coeur. (Our stay was early June, five nights. I'm slow in getting to reviews.)

Everything in the room was well thought out, clean and new. Overall the room size is small by US standards but normal by Paris standards. However the bathroom was much roomier than we've experienced in other Paris hotels in same price range. Everything WORKED. It seems that that's a lot to ask of a hotel these days.

Small details that earn the Prince Montmartre above and beyond points: Adjustable reading lamps at bedside, deluxe towel warmer, nice towels, truly silent air conditioning (central) with excellent controls, good lighting in bathroom, high-end hotel bed, helpful front desk, always working WiFi everywhere.

The location is on the edge of Montmartre. There isn't much in the way of restaurants in the immediate vicinity (Rue Ordener) but it's just a short walk up the slope to Montmartre proper for all kinds of great choices. We did find good boulangeries on Ordener. It's a 5-10 walk to Metro Jules Joffrin (12 line) and 15 minutes to Maracadet (4 line). There is a Velib station just paces from the hotel's front door. (note: to use Velib your credit card must have one of those security chips common to European credit cards. This was the biggest disappointment of our trip.)

When in Paris we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in BEST WESTERN Montmartre Hotel.

We are delighted to read your great review post your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us on your way to Paris. Thank you for highlighting the service you have received from the colleagues, particularly the service details, as well as the features of the room;
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.........and I really want to say tha also for me was a pleasure to work with you ;

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in BEST WESTERN Montmartre Hotel.

Sincerely,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a find this hotel was. The location is great and it was easy to get anywhere in Paris from the Hotel. The breakfast was great with fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt and coffee/tea/juice. Can't say enough about Hotel staff, they were all extremely friendly and helpful. We would also like to express our appreciation to Alpai as he was very attentive, patient and helpful. Thanks for helping to make our stay in Paris a memorable one. If we return to Paris this will be our Hotel of choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall service provided in the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre.

Sincerely,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Montmartre
#895 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre

Property: BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre
Address: 116 rue Ordener | Montmartre, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #531 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing