We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Prince Montmartre
Ranked #559 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for the price.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

It was our second trip to Paris as a couple and as the first we stayed in Montparnasse we decided to go North. The Montmartre area is nice around the Sacre Couer, if not a little touristy, however there isn't a huge amount going on around the immediate hotel area. Only a couple cafés, a bar and a few bakeries along Rue Ordener. However there is a metro two minutes walk away which will take you into the centre in about 20 minutes. We prefer to walk everywhere and that took about 15 minutes to Sacre Couer, 45 minutes to the Seine and 60 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.

The hotel reception staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Their English is perfect which helps although they always allowed us to attempt our very basic French first when talking to them.

The hotel and our room were basic and small, no surprise there as it's Paris, however everything was clean and the bed comfy. For the price we paid it was exactly what we could gave hoped for although next time we have agreed to pay an extra €50 a night and get somewhere a bit more special.

We never had the breakfast so can't comment.

This place is clean and comfy but completely forgettable.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SABurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your impressions following your recent stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction.

Best Regards ,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    199
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
221
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel. Very conveniently located near the underground station. A few reasonable restaurants nearby. It's also a short walk to the scare coer. I would definitely book at the hotel again and recommend it to others. The rooms were clean, though a little small. Great value for Paris though :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Responsabile reception at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review and for letting other travellers know about our great location and that we are in walking distance to many of Paris's attractions as well as hopping and dining. We are very lucky to have a great team who take a lot of pride in ensuring our guests have a great stay in Paris.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Valentina NOZZOILLO - Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The bed and decorations were nice and it was sufficient for my stay (there for business for two nights). However the heat (and i assume the air conditioning) has to be turned on by the front desk. using the remote yourself doesn't work. Unfortunately the heater was quite noisy. also, a little bit annoyed that they left the iron and ironing board in my room all day (used it in the morning and then left) because the room is small so an ironing board takes up a lot of space. breakfast seemed good though i didn't partake in it (wasn't included in my room rate). Overall i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations about the housekeeping service , but we raise the iron out of the room on request and to avoid disturbing because we do not know how long the client may need it, then it would be necessary to contact the reception 24h/24, and we lifted immediately ;

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future to show you our true levels of service.

Best regards

Valentina NOZZOLILLO-Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The moment we arrived we were relieved. that we had chosen this hotel. The staff were friendly and uncomplicated to deal with. We had arrived early and they were happy to hold our luggage for us until we checked in later in the evening. Likewise it was no problem to store our suitcases here for a few hours on our day of departure.
Our room, while not big, wasn't as small as I'd feared - in fact it almost felt spacious. The bed was big and comfy. The bathroom was also a good size, with a nice, bigger than average sized shower. The interior was modern and tasteful throughout - the whole hotel seems to be quite new and is kept tidy and clean. The only negatives with the room were an initially broken toilet seat (but this was fixed on the 2nd day of our stay, without us asking them to fix it) and my partner was slightly miffed that there were no British TV channels, CNN seemed to be the only English channel available - however this wasn't important to me, I'm certainly not going to Paris to watch TV!
The hotel has a lift, keycards for the rooms and a 24 hr staffed reception so we felt quite safe and comfortable in that respect. There is also free Wifi in all rooms, the internet connection was OK though it dropped a couple of times for us, but never for long.
Breakfast, while nothing special, was perfectly adequate for us - at least on the days that we got up early! However we did find that in the later morning, around 9.00-9.30 am (breakfast is served until 10), they'd run out of things like cheese, ham, even butter, leaving you with very little choice. Some things they kept filling up on, such as croissants, but not the spreads and butter. It's therefore best advised to have your breakfast here early to avoid disappointment. The croissants and pain au chocolats served were also a bit disappointing - no better than the stuff we get back home, and miles away from what you can buy fresh in the nearby patisseries!
The hotel is located not far from Jules Joffrin metro station, and there are a few cafes, shops and restaurants in walking distance. You can walk to the heart of Montmartre (aka Place du Tertre and the Sacre Coeur) from the hotel, be prepared for lots of steps and uphill roads though.
Some of the roads in the nearby vicinity felt a little rough, but overall we were happy with the location as it meant better value for money than central Paris.
Although situated by a quite busy road, it wasn't too noisy in the room and we generally slept well.
If you're after a budget hotel with a decent standard and clean, modern rooms then this is definitely worth considering.

Helpful?
3 Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Best Western Prince Montmartre Hotel and we were delighted to learn that you had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. It is hugely encouraging that you appreciated the service delivered by the Team and I have shared your comments with them. Please be advised that we'll try to improve our breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, we look very much forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely ,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our second visit to Paris and certainly an excellent choice of hotel! This hotel is situated within walking distance, around 3-4 blocks on the main Rue Ordener in Montmartre from Jules Joffrin metro. The rooms by Parisian standards were suitable and the gorgeous view onto the main road and quaint balcony made up for the small size. The exceptionally clean en-suite bathroom was spacious although only with shower and no bath. We found the staff friendly and welcoming and as everywhere in Paris, the simple start with Bonjour encourages an easier conversation. The hotel is situated in a lovely part of Montmartre with a pharmacy and general store just down the road. We requested a later check-out on our departure day and were granted 2 extra hours with no charge, and also managed to leave our luggage until later that afternoon. The breakfast is fairly basic but sufficient and we found the local restaurants to be fairly reasonable and had 2 lovely meals on the main Rue Ordener a few blocks from the hotel. The 30 and 31 bus route comes directly past the hotel and these take you to Gare de Nord and/or Arc de Triumph. Sometimes the dirty and hot metro can be too much and a bus ride is much more pleasant. We highly recomment the hotel and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but clean, comfortable and suitable if you are out and about most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here on a romantic break in Paris and we couldn't have been luckier in our choice of hotel! It was 3 min walk to the metro jules joffrin which is only 10/15 into central Paris! And only 5 min on the metro to the fabulous Moulin rouge! The hotel itself is very smart and modern with gorgeous rooms! Very well decorated, all mod cons! Lovely bathroom! Very comfortable bed! Just excellent value for money!! It's worth staying just a little but further out of the centre and paying a lot less! And with this hotel you get the luxury and comfort too! We both recommend this hotel! There are lovely bakeries nearby to get fresh pain au chocolate and croissants etc too! The staff were friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My partner and I stayed in this quaint Montmartre hotel for a 3 night visit to the Capital in High Season.

The hotel is a short walk from Joules Joffrin Metro station (which has fantastic links to all over Paris). A great tip is to download the Smartphone App for the Paris Metro Map (This works even without 3G or Wi-Fi, so planning routes around Paris couldn't be any easier).

The hotel staff are very helpful and willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The rooms are very modern in decor, scrupulously clean/tidy and amazing value for money. They are stylish and very comfortable and have all the added touches expected in a hotel room.

Our room rooms had a large window that opened out onto the streets below and give an instant French feel when you pop your head out! It's a shame that we did not spend much time in the room, as I felt that I were not using the room's personal touches as I could have.

The location for the Sacre-Coeur is very good, it's literally 10-15 Minutes walk away and you can see it from street level (However there are 208 steps to walk up the hill to get to the Sacre-Coeur via this route). If you're looking for a more accessible route, go to Abbess on the Metro from Joules Joffrin and get the Funiculaire up the hill.

The neighborhood is untouched by tourists, giving it a truely French feel with cute boulangeries and grocery stores offering freshly made produce every day, along with a little Dia supermarche the next block down to get essential bits throughout the stay.

The cafes close by offer great Parisian style food, which unfortunately like all Parisian eateries are very expensive, but the food is still very good.

The hotel all-in-all was amazing for the price, location, feel and whole experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank regorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prince Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prince Montmartre

Property: Best Western Prince Montmartre
Address: 116 rue Ordener | Montmartre, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Prince Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST WESTERN HOTEL PRINCE MONTMARTRE : THE ELEGANT ADDRESS. The BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre, recently opened its doors in 2012, offers its guests a trendy atmosphere with a stylish take on Paris. Located on the main street of the Montmartre area, in a very lively and typically Parisian district of the old City, the very modern Best Western Prince Montmartre is only a 10 minute walk from the Butte Montmartre and with a very good accessible public transport. The Best Western Prince Montmartre is ideally located whether visiting Paris for business or pleasure. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince Montmartre offers you a peaceful atmosphere with modern and quality comfort ideal for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Prince Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing