We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chic boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Prince Montmartre
Ranked #512 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just back from a two night stay at Best Western Prince Montmartre, Paris. What a lovely little hotel. The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and a little gem in the middle of the pretty area of Montmartre. All reception staff were lovely, extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay happy. The breakfast was lovely, fresh fruit, pastries and nice breads. Am so glad we stayed here and not in the very busy centre of Paris. Jules Joffrin metro was only a teeny walk away and so close to the Sacre-Coeur. A wonderful little gem in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Responsable réception at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about the BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre Hotel***. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and the service provided excellent! We pride ourselves on all the team knowing the local and wider Paris area well. so we can suggest areas and places to visit, and of course the most efficient way of getting there also, we can also point out the rarely visited places or attractions or as we like to call them 'hidden gems' of the city that many visitors may not be aware of.

We are looking forward to your return and thank you once more for your wonderful review.

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here in January 2014, this was our first time in Paris so we were a little nervous about the language barrier. Thankfully, everyone in the hotel spoke good English and could guide us to good restaurants etc. The Jules Joffrin metro station is a two minute walk and has some nice bakery's for breakfast on the way. I would recommend downloading the Paris Metro app on your phone as it was a life saver getting around Paris. Another benefit of this hotel is free wifi so you can use this app before heading out. Overall, the hotel was very modern and had lovely décor. Although small but it is a City so you don't really expect large suites. The only thing I would say is that there was a smell coming from the shower drain every morning, we didn't feel the need to complain because as soon as we put the shower on it soon went away. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the very comfortable beds, friendly staff and the location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rach3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

i stayed for 4 nights there again. I was there last time for my first time.
Its pretty good located 3 minutes away from Metro Jules Jofrin. Around the hotel is a small Market where u can by excellent food and breakfast. If u don't book breakfast in the hotel 10 ear per person u can go to bakery and by stuff for some small money :). U have a water cooker in the room ith tee and coffee.
The internet is WIFI and free. Bad is the coverage if u use it on your ipad or mobile. On my laptop was it okay but sometimes it hangs...
Bad thing is that u have to heat with air-condition - so its always some noise in the night if u don't want to freeze :(

stuff is very friendly and helpy, There are 2 German TV channels RTL and ARTe (u need to switch audio to german)

overall good hotel for the price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank mark692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I was delighted to read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s facilities and our well-appointed guest rooms.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Best Western Pirnce Montmartre Hotel *** .

Kind Regards,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights after finding the place through TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. For a bargain price, we enjoyed views of Sacré Cœur from our room at no extra cost (request this when you book!), exceptionally helpful staff (who spoke English fluently), a large breakfast selection and a late checkout as standard (12 noon!). We were also able to leave luggage in a secure storage room for the duration of our final day, which was a life-saver.

The hotel is located two minutes away from a metro station with some delicious patisseries in-between and some excellent and very reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

We would have no hesitations in recommending this place to any couples staying in Paris - it was a perfect base for us to explore the city from.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor facing the front - no road noise and views of Sacré Cœur!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mtvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Dan P,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

I was pleased to discover that you enjoyed your stay and recommended our Hotel on this platform. It was encouraging to read that you enjoyed both, product and service provided by all our staff. I will take the liberty to share your kind comments with the entire team.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre Hotel*** in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It was our second trip to Paris as a couple and as the first we stayed in Montparnasse we decided to go North. The Montmartre area is nice around the Sacre Couer, if not a little touristy, however there isn't a huge amount going on around the immediate hotel area. Only a couple cafés, a bar and a few bakeries along Rue Ordener. However there is a metro two minutes walk away which will take you into the centre in about 20 minutes. We prefer to walk everywhere and that took about 15 minutes to Sacre Couer, 45 minutes to the Seine and 60 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.

The hotel reception staff are very friendly and always ready to help. Their English is perfect which helps although they always allowed us to attempt our very basic French first when talking to them.

The hotel and our room were basic and small, no surprise there as it's Paris, however everything was clean and the bed comfy. For the price we paid it was exactly what we could gave hoped for although next time we have agreed to pay an extra €50 a night and get somewhere a bit more special.

We never had the breakfast so can't comment.

This place is clean and comfy but completely forgettable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SABurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your impressions following your recent stay with us.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction.

Best Regards ,

Valentina NOZZOLILLO - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel. Very conveniently located near the underground station. A few reasonable restaurants nearby. It's also a short walk to the scare coer. I would definitely book at the hotel again and recommend it to others. The rooms were clean, though a little small. Great value for Paris though :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Responsabile reception at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review and for letting other travellers know about our great location and that we are in walking distance to many of Paris's attractions as well as hopping and dining. We are very lucky to have a great team who take a lot of pride in ensuring our guests have a great stay in Paris.

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards

Valentina NOZZOILLO - Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The bed and decorations were nice and it was sufficient for my stay (there for business for two nights). However the heat (and i assume the air conditioning) has to be turned on by the front desk. using the remote yourself doesn't work. Unfortunately the heater was quite noisy. also, a little bit annoyed that they left the iron and ironing board in my room all day (used it in the morning and then left) because the room is small so an ironing board takes up a lot of space. breakfast seemed good though i didn't partake in it (wasn't included in my room rate). Overall i'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPrinceMontmartre, Direttore generale at Best Western Prince Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations about the housekeeping service , but we raise the iron out of the room on request and to avoid disturbing because we do not know how long the client may need it, then it would be necessary to contact the reception 24h/24, and we lifted immediately ;

We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future to show you our true levels of service.

Best regards

Valentina NOZZOLILLO-Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#440 of 1,802 in Paris
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Prince Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Prince Montmartre

Address: 116 rue Ordener | Montmartre, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Prince Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST WESTERN HOTEL PRINCE MONTMARTRE : THE ELEGANT ADDRESS. The BEST WESTERN Prince Montmartre, recently opened its doors in 2012, offers its guests a trendy atmosphere with a stylish take on Paris. Located on the main street of the Montmartre area, in a very lively and typically Parisian district of the old City, the very modern Best Western Prince Montmartre is only a 10 minute walk from the Butte Montmartre and with a very good accessible public transport. The Best Western Prince Montmartre is ideally located whether visiting Paris for business or pleasure. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Prince Montmartre offers you a peaceful atmosphere with modern and quality comfort ideal for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prince Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing