We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #611 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel when visited Paris for business. I enjoyed it and I would suggest it to anyone who wants to live in the centre of Paris. Its location is perfect with gare montparnasse very close and also three Metro stations, it's clean and quiet even though it is placed in a neighbourhood with a lot of people passing by. The breakfast was very good. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood as well as creperies. There are also cinemas for those who love movies.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0d0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Paris !
Kind regards,
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel few years ago when visited Paris with the kids. We enjoyed it then and chose it again. Its location is very good, near two Metro stations, it's clean and the breakfast is very good and reach. There are few very good restaurants very near.
Excellent choice for pleasure as well as business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Shai R,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the hotels of the Mercure network.

Kind regards
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yngvez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June. It was in a great area of the city with many places to have dinner, walking distance to places of interest and close to metro stations to take you anywhere else in the city. My room was on the second floor at the front of the building and was very comfortable. On occasion I roamed the city by myself and being a woman "of a certain" age, I felt perfectly safe in returning to the hotel. The breakfast was good, my only complaint was the coffee so I changed to tea on my third day. The lobby sitting area was perfect for meeting with friends before venturing out in the morning and returning at the end of the day to talk about our experiences. If (when) I return for another visit to Paris, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7734IJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your pleasant comments about your recent stay in Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse.
It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time and you appreciated our hotel and services.
We hope to welcome you again for a next trip.
Kind regards
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Nice staff. Friendly helpful and efficient. Clean rooms. Bit dated could do with refresh.
Fine for business. Would want more for personal travel.
Wifi free and fast. Breakfast fine.
No fitness.
Good restaurants in walking distance.

Will use again mainly due to staff and location

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill_Fareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Mr Bill_Fareham,

We are really pleased you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. We have shared your feeling with all our staff who is sensitive and thank you for your comments.

We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and when I left there for Brussels in the morning the hotel would not let me leave our luggage there for longer than 24 hours. Their excuse was because of security reason. This rule was not written down anywhere in the hotel leaflet. The staff was EXTREMELY not helpful. How would 24 hours be enough for any traveler who has a train to catch? I could leave our luggage at a train station but that would mean spending another half an hour there and risk missing our train. I was advised that I could raise my complaint to the hotel management. But what good would that do? The best way is to write a review in all the traveling websites e.g. hotel.com and agoda.com.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Joseph1333,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are really sorry the luggage service didn't meet your expectation. Indeed the first reason why we don't keep the luggage more than 24 hours is security but also for spaces reasons.

We provide a room storage service during the day for customer who wants to use their last day visiting Paris and have a plane or train in the evening.
This information is available on the lugggage's room door.

In order to help,our staff has to advise clients to use train station storage room as they did when you requested.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in our Mercure Network.

Best regards
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#389 of 1,802 in Paris
831 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#597 of 1,802 in Paris
358 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#516 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 20 rue de la Gaite, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#344 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#449 Business Hotel in Paris
#520 Family Hotel in Paris
#578 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse station to the south of the centre of Paris in a modern building close to the Montparnasse business district and the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre. Close to the popular tourist areas of Saint Germain des Pres and Saint Michel, the hotel is next door to the legendary cabaret club, Bobino, the only place in Paris where you can enjoy a drink, see a show, dance and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing