We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable intersting location but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #595 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
England
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable intersting location but”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is convenient fpor the metro station and is in an interesting areas, turn left theatres turn right adult entertainment. Hotel is clean and reception efficient, like a lot of hotels the odd lick of paint would go a long way as paintwork on doors and such is chipped, probably due to my main complaint of the hotel which I will come on to later. Bistrot is efficient and the breakfast fairly standard fair for this chain. The bed and room were comforatble and got a good nights sleep except for the hotel bumper car activity early money when the cleaning staff trolleys and laundary is basically transported what appears to be as noisily as possible around the corridors, hence the chipped paintwork. So not bad but could the hotel please move the trollets at a more acxceptable time or instruct staff to move lauindary more quietly

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    681
    212
    57
    24
See reviews for
282
456
99
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I originally chose the hotel for the location to the metro as it links to all the main tourist attractions as we just came for a weekend break. The area itself was great though, it was lively with lots of cafes and restaurants and a small Saturday market. The hotel room itself was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The staff spoke excellent English which was really helpful. The reviews for the hotel were good which influenced my decision to book and we weren't disappointed. We had a great weekend and were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Chose to stay at this hotel because of its location. It's near to Gare Montparnasse and 2 Metro stations (Gaite on Line 13 and Edgar Quinet on Lin 6). All of them are less than 5 mins walk away.

Room looks dated but is clean and tidy. Nice bed to rest in. Plenty of eateries nearby. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to request for a room away from the main street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGDennisSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The Mercure Montparnasse was our last stop on a France trip. It is really perfectly situated near to the Luxembourg gardens and a few metro stops making it easy to get around the city. Our room overlooked the street and we loved keeping the windows open to people watch. Overall, a really great stay to finish off our vacation!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013. The rooms were on the small side, which is to be expected in Europe, but very stylish. The beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. Staff was courteous. I guess my only complaint is that air conditioners are centrally controlled so the room was a bit hot unless you left the windows open ( which was a bit loud). It was a relatively quiet area to stay as well and very close to the metro station.

Room Tip: If you want something a bit more central maybe try one of their other locations. The area was not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voodoowiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Mercure Montparnasse in October 2013 for a weekend break with friends. The rooms were small (as expected in Paris) but well equipped, comfortable and spotless. The hotel is in the busy theatre district but, even with the window open, we weren't disturbed by noise overnight and it was good to be in a vibrant and interesting area. The staff are very helpful, spoke excellent English and were very efficient. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant on one morning - quite expensive but the food was find. Wifi is free and reliable. Overall, a great hotel, reasonable price and in a good location - only a couple of minutes from the Metro and railway station and near some good restaurants. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel when visited Paris for business. I enjoyed it and I would suggest it to anyone who wants to live in the centre of Paris. Its location is perfect with gare montparnasse very close and also three Metro stations, it's clean and quiet even though it is placed in a neighbourhood with a lot of people passing by. The breakfast was very good. There are a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood as well as creperies. There are also cinemas for those who love movies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0d0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA B, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your nice comments about your stay in Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again for a next trip to Paris !
Kind regards,
Patricia BRIMBEUF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#368 of 1,801 in Paris
788 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#552 of 1,801 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#586 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#956 of 1,801 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse

Property: Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Address: 20 rue de la Gaite, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#450 Business Hotel in Paris
#521 Family Hotel in Paris
#579 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse station to the south of the centre of Paris in a modern building close to the Montparnasse business district and the Porte de Versailles exhibition centre. Close to the popular tourist areas of Saint Germain des Pres and Saint Michel, the hotel is next door to the legendary cabaret club, Bobino, the only place in Paris where you can enjoy a drink, see a show, dance and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing