We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall An Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Villiers
Ranked #1,508 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Residence Villiers has location for it, for sure. It is a few blocks from the Arch D'Triomphe, literally just across the street from the Wagram Metro stop, it has Restaurants and Cafes close by. It is a Hotel in some decline -- it used to be a 3 Star, but now is a 2, as clearly illustrated on its sign outside with the blacked out third star... it needs a bit of maintenance for sure -- we stayed 3 nights, the circuit breaker went out one day and put us in the dark, and it rained and the roof leaked on another. The tiny elevator will not hold 2 people and a suitcase. I found it romantic. ;-) It is clean. Fairly comfortable--the mattress did slope too much and was a bit "firm". It is Paris, though. Don't buy the breakfast -- 7 Euros for a cup of coffee and a croissant is not a deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neuroshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

If you only need a room to sleep after walking around Paris all day then the hotel is just fine. Our room was OK (a bit of renovation wouldn't hurt though), clean and quiet - though it was facing a very busy boulevard we could hardly hear any noise from there. However we could here quite distinctly when our neighbours went in and out of their room, but unlike many other hotels, this one has notices in the lift and in corridors asking visitors to keep quiet after 20 and in our case they did. It is not extremely well located for visiting tourist attractions but, still, with the metro this is not a big problem. A bit frustrating was the lack of WiFi in the rooms. The price was more or less OK having in mind that it's in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shevchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The Residence Villiers is in a nice area of town but to say it's near the Arch de Triomphe is a stretch of the imagination. It's a good 25-30 min walk away.

The hotel is clean and relatively modern. They do have free wireless internet but only in the lobby which is frustrating.

The rooms are nicely appointed with clean private shower rooms. My shower curtain didn't really keep any of the water in the shower tray though so it ended up being more like a wet room.

June was a very very hot month in Paris and with no air-conditioning it was really hard to sleep. You can't even keep the windows open as the heavy curtains prevent you from opening them all the way.

Still the staff were very friendly and helpful and I'd recommend the hotel to a friend. For Paris it's very good value!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30Brooklyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

A very friendly small hotel with a great location - just 2 minutes walk to Wagram metro station. Room was clean and bathroom very acceptable. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast too! Possibly a candidate for the world's smallest lift!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilotCranbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Stayed here for three nights with my husband in April and had a great stay. Ideally situated for accessing the whole city. Very close to Wagram metro station and an easy walk from the Arc de Triomphe, a longer walk to Montmartre. A great little hotel with a tiny lift, narrow corridors but rooms with comfy beds, wrought iron balconys, ensuite, tv etc. No complaints whatsoever, the staff were friendly and appreciated my poor attempts at French! I'd definitely go back and would recommend to a friend. We booked through Late Rooms and got a good rate.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

This hotel is a bit out of the way and is definitely a 2* but the rooms are tidy, quiet and the bathrooms clean. Perfectly ok if you get a 60 Euro rate. In a residential neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yuringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

I have rent a very nice room at a cheap price (around 30€ per night) in the center of Paris, 15 mn from the Champs Elysees and 15 mn walk also from Opera.
The room was situated in a nice parisian building and had a balcony. The street was very pleasant and quiet as access was forbidden to cars (walking zone with numerous shops).
At a walking distance, 2 subway lines (2 and 3) and many buses; best way to discover paris!!
I really loved it and the owner is very cool.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MIchel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Le Villiers
Hotel Le Villiers
#1,658 of 1,803 in Paris
193 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,409 of 1,803 in Paris
96 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,502 of 1,803 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gerando
#1,411 of 1,803 in Paris
261 reviews
Montmartre
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#1,227 of 1,803 in Paris
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Villiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Villiers

Address: 68 avenue de Villiers, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,508 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Villiers 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Villiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing