We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable centrally located and friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Therese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Therese
Ranked #186 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable centrally located and friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for first time in early May. Hotel had great location, we could easily walk to the Tuileries gardens, left bank, marais.. Room was small but very comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was complimentary afternoon tea available in the lobby - a nice touch! Staff were friendly and helpful. Now if only they could get more English speaking channels in the cable package it would be even better. Would definitely recommend and return sometime soon..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADM2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    137
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
59
238
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome location and not too far from the metro. Friendly service and the complimentary afternoon tea was very nice after a day of museums and other sightseeing. The rooms were clean and modern chic. It's in a secluded part of Paris and quiet, except if you have noisy neighbours as you can hear everything. All in all, a very lovely stay though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a great hotel centrally located in Paris. The rooms are typically Paris sized (small) but well appointed and very clean. It is located in a quiet street but only minutes from the action. The staff were very welcoming and the hotel had a very relaxed, club atmosphere. The breakfast room was unique. This hotel also has its own app to download and included offline maps, hotel information and tourist information - excellent and easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My partner and I spent 3 nights in Hotel Therese over the Easter weekend. We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and well priced hotel in the centre of Paris.

Positives - Great location set in a quiet street a short walk from the Louvre. Friendly and accommodating staff, no request was too much trouble and all staff spoke good english. We enjoyed the small lounge area for drinks and relaxing out with our room. The wine is well priced and good quality. The room is compact (standard for Paris) but well decorated and spotlessly clean each day. We enjoyed breakfast in bed on our last morning, having spent so much time looking for a nice breakfast outside of the hotel we wished we had done this more.

Negatives - bathroom is a little bit small, but clean and well equipped. You can hear some noise travelling between rooms, however we were not disturbed or kept awake by this at all, just something to be conscious of.

This was a perfect hotel for us, as a comfortable and stylish base to explore Paris. After a busy day of sightseeing it was lovely to come back to the relaxing atmosphere and unwind before dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelstar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel Therese is in a perfect location, Japantown, close, very close to the Pyramides Metro station, a short walk to the Grand Opera House, and an easy walk to the Louvre, Jardin du Tullieres, Musee du Orsay, and Musee du L'organrie.

The rooms are small, yet large for Paris from what I understand. The bathrooms are a fine size. There was no bathtub in room 15. The water pressure in the shower was great. However, we couldn't figure out how to keep the water in the shower stand. Thus, a mess in the bathroom.

The staff are marvelous. The breakfast in the cavern great.

We loved our stay. And the price was great considering the cleanliness (very clean), location, and that it's Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandemorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Get the Penthouse, the view is amazing! You can see the Eiffel tower from your own private balcony. The staff was friendly and so helpful. If you're going to Paris this hotel is the way to go it's top notch.

Room Tip: Penthouse with private balcony and view of Eiffel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dneilucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltherese, Operations manager at Hotel Therese, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment but I am afraid there is a mistake because the Hotel Therese does not have view on the Eiffel Tower neither balconies.

Our top floor rooms have a very nice view on the roofs of Paris but not on the Eiffel Tower.

We hope to welcome you soon in Paris
Kind regards.
Karine Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Therese for my birthday and the hotel staff was very accommodating, working with my boyfriend to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers and a bottle of champagne waiting for us when we arrived. While the rooms are on the smaller side, they are very beautifully decorated and cozy. The hotel is located near several major Metro stops and is within walking distance to several major sights in the city. We also loved discovering more about the neighborhood itself, which is smack dab in the middle of Paris' Japan town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Moliere
Hotel Moliere
#179 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#78 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#391 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#178 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Therese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Therese

Property: Hotel Therese
Address: 5 rue Therese, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#187 Business Hotel in Paris
#187 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Therese 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreet and warm, Hotel Thérèse is just reborn. You are invited to rediscover the new hotel with its chic retro charm where comfort and wellbeing remain the key elements. Rich colors and fabrics deliberately faded or given a patina were chosen to combine a 20TH century vintage look with the neo industrial atmosphere of a loft Here you will discover a new Parisian elegance that mixes modernity and creativity, always taking its inspiration from the main decorative trends of the past decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Therese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Therese Hotel Paris
Hotel Therese Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing