We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price”
Review of Hotel Saint Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint Pierre
Ranked #1,182 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Trinidad, West Indies
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel was all that I hoped for and better than I expected for the price.
Great location: While both my wife and I lead active lifestyles, I was trilled to find that this hotel was very close to the Metro Station as well as the major Bus routes. There are also cinemas, attractions such as Notre Dame, and Panthéon within walking distance. Not to mention cafes, restaurants and even a supermarket all within a 5 min walk of the hotel.
Great Staff: A pleasant, hard working, but unobtrusive staff (front desk personnel is marvelous).
Great Price: At the price I was a bit afraid of what the conditions may be, but it was a total bargain as the room far exceeded what I thought I would be getting. The hotel is a gem,the room, while a bit small, was clean, well laid out and well cared for, and comfortable for my wife and I. The room was air-conditioned (a plus for Paris Summer), and as an opened window will equal street noise.
Overall a very good, hotel. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less Street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trini-Rasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    137
    69
    16
    27
See reviews for
34
133
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BC Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It was better than I expected. Clean room,with a small balcony and view of an interesting Dome
( a 1500's medical amphitheatre) Quiet side street yet short walk to bus or Subway station. It was a fairly easy walk to the Seine and Notre Dame cathedral area. After a hot tiring day being a tourist it was great to get off a subway stop away and cool off at the Luxemboug Gardens-dozing in one of the park's complimentary lean- back chairs, then people watching round the beautiful fountain topped off a busy day. 6 min walk back to the room. Great that there is a major grocery store half a block away to save on eating every meal out. The desk staff were helpful. Yes it is a tiny elevator but at least they have one! Yes people the showers may be a little smaller than you are used to but it is Latin Quarter Paris, just over it. Only complaint are a few inconsiderate neighbours coming in very late and talking outside the halls like middle of the afternoon. Shhh, we're sleeping people! hey, that could happen anywhere. Overall good value for a great location. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Creativejourneying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

You know when you go on holiday and pay a very reasonable price for a hotel and it turns out to be a complete bargain as the room exceeds all your expectations? - this one won't. Its a quaint little hotel in a great location, the staff are helpful and we were allowed to check in a couple of hours earlier that we were meant to (Which was great as we'd travelled over night and were in desperate need of a shower and a change of clothes). The bedroom we had was front facing and actually really quiet considering. Beautiful big windows and a fairly spacious room with a TV and a safe. The bathroom is a real disappointment, tiny space for the toilet, shower with no head height hook so its a one handed rinse whilst angling the shower head! free soap but none of the niceties you get with other hotels. Small towels (and before you wonder I am not at all large!) and just generally looked a little tired. The decor is mainly brown velour (not that that matters) but it just feels a little uncared for. If you are using this hotel for a pit stop and don't intend to spend a long time in your room its great - the location is really good for lots of the tourist attractions and the staff are helpful but for a relaxing hotel break, this one isn't for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. Pros... good location and cheap. Cons...tiny rooms, tiny shower.

We stayed here in August and whilst ok for the price (under £100) the room was pretty poor. We were given a twin instead of a double (which I'm sure could have been changed if we'd asked) and the shower was miniscule with the shower head attached about three foot up the wall!

The receptionist was helpful and allowed us to check in early which was great.

Location wise it's easy to get to from CDG Airport (RER straight to Luxembourg or metro from Gare du Nord) and it's in an unusually pleasant part of town within walking distance of attractions. We walked from there to Eiffel Tower, Arc du Triomph, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Notre Dame in a good day and in plenty of time to see everything.

Not bad but will ask for better roomnext time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Geat Great location and fair price

We had a great time staying in this very tiny hotel. We were traveling in a budge so this hotel it was the best price for this great location. It is a great neighborhood and we can do pretty much everything walking or if need you are only a couple blocks from the subway and train station. The hotel is simple but clean and very well locate, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The only thing is that everything in the hotel is so tiny, the shower barely fits a person, the beds and the whole room is very tiny even the elevator, if I would gain a little more weight I couldnt take a shower there. Other than that it is great I would recomend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel from July 5th-13th, 2013 and what a pleasant surprise it was. We arrived early (before 11am) and was given the exact type of room we requested. Didn't have to wait at all! The check-in process was seemless and couldn't have been more accommodating. The elevator was small but charmingly French. We were able to get both large suitcases and 2 adults inside. We had room 18 which had a wonderful view of the Sorbonne School of Medicine. The beds were comfortable and each had a nice fluffy pillow. There was even an extra smaller one in the closet. The A/C worked GREAT as Paris was hot and sunny the entire week. The room was very clean including the bathroom and was adequately supplied. There was hot water day and night and great water pressure. The window was new and soundproofed. The breakfast was a great deal and MORE than enough to eat and drink. It was served in our room a couple of times and was delivered exactly on time and very nicely prepared and displayed. It's in a GREAT location and easy access to/from CDG with RER B. I can't say enough good about this hotel and service and ammenities for the price. The ONLY drawback was the size of the bathroom and WC. If you were a very large person, it would be difficult to turn around in the shower. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: ask for a larger room with bigger WC and bathroom facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oonarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Location is perfect, near everything you need. Comparing the price, it's ok, small room and tiny washroom. Can easily hear next door's conversation especially at night so I guess the wall is made of wood not brick.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank chanlynn_ho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#510 of 1,802 in Paris
706 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#901 of 1,802 in Paris
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Villa des Princes
Villa des Princes
#1,188 of 1,802 in Paris
144 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#475 of 1,802 in Paris
554 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Cluny Square
Hotel Cluny Square
#392 of 1,802 in Paris
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Pierre

Property: Hotel Saint Pierre
Address: 4 rue de l Ecole de Medecine, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,182 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Pierre 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Quartier Latin 6th arr, just over a quarter mile from Luxembourg Gardens and a 10 minute walk from Saint-Germain-des-Prés, this hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and free Wi-Fi internet access. Odéon and Cluny La Sorbonne Metro Station are 260 m from the hotel. A flat-screen TV with satellite channels and a work space are available in each of the rooms, which are serviced by an elevator. All rooms have private bathroom facilities with a hairdryer and some feature a balcony with a view of Paris. A continental breakfast can be enjoyed at the hotel each morning, and is served in guests' rooms upon request. The staff is available 24 hours a day at the hotel and can assist guests with planning excursions during their stay. 6th arr. is a great choice for travelers interested in food, culture and history. This is our guests' favorite part of Paris, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Pierre Hotel
Saint Pierre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing