We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #65 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc on our recent trip to Paris this January. This is our 2nd stay at this wonderful hotel, a stones throw from Jardin Luxembourg and 10 minutes from lively Saint Germain. We had booked a classic room but were graciously upgraded to a deluxe; a far roomier and comfortable option. The reception staff is helpful and makes you feel very welcome. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Thank you Cecile and colleagues for your efficient, warm and professional hospitality. This gorgeous hotel is a jewel.Brilliant location, spankingly clean, great coffee and personal.
We had a great dinner in a family run restaurant across the cobbled street, La cuisine de Philippe, and around the corner , La Renoir_ served us a wonderful lunch. It doe not get much better

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank helena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Just spent a superb weekend exploring Paris from the Hotel Luxembourg Parc. Beautifully clean hotel with friendly, discreet staff. Ideally located near a number of metro stations and in walking distance of some excellent restaurants and cafes. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We took a basic room but the standard was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

What a lovely hotel in beautiful St. Germaine. My niece and sister shared a suite, #42-44 which was fantastic. They both had their own private, full bathrooms! I had the adjoining room, which was clean, cozy and very comfortable. The deep tubs were quite welcomed after a busy day of sightseeing. The St. Sulpice metro stop is nearby, along with many great restaurants and shops. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends. All the concierges that we met were extremely helpful and friendly. The small bar area is small, but very nice for sipping on a champagne cocktail in the evening hours. The breakfast appealed to all our different tastes...from healthy to decadent. The lady who attended us was very friendly and I loved talking to her every morning...she always greeted us with a smile and great service.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your kids or a group of friends, please be sure to ask for Suite42-44. Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Lovely hotel in a great Paris location. Very easy access from Charles De Gaulle airport, the hotel really is only about a 5 minute walk from the Luxembourg station (saves a fortune on taxi fares).
We booked a superior room overlooking the park - worth the extra for a lovely view. The only negative was that we had 2 singles pushed together rather than a double.
At €15 each breakfast is well worth it if, like me you enjoy more than one coffee in the morning, a coffee & sandwich in a local cafe will cost €8 - €9.
Highly recommend this hotel for a Paris break.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tippmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a nice hotel. We stayed here for two days in January and felt very comfortable.

Probably the best thing about it is the location. Next to the fabulous Luxembourg Park, on the south side of the river. On the luxembourg side is a nice quiet district dominated by the Park ; other the other side of the hotel towards the river is my favourite part of Paris - full of narrow bustling streets, restaurants and high-end shops.

The hotel is comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Decor is ok - slightly grannified but nice. Don't expect original PArisian furntiture but it looked pretty good. Rooms are average size. We booked an Exec room which is the highest price room and it was "nice" but not outstanding. It grew on me.

The service is excellent from everyone. Nice people, very helpful. Breakkfast again is nice but not brilliant. Be nice if they cooked omelettes or something similar like other hotels in Paris not to add a little something. Its help youself buffet.

The tv is our room was on the blink but being very picky here. This is a nice little hotel run by nice people.

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms but suspect it wouldn't be worth upgrading to an Exec room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Phil068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We commenced our stay in Paris at a ridiculously expensive hotel that charged for wifi on top of their high rate. We felt depressed every time we paid $18AU for a cup of coffee. We decided after 2 days to place our faith in TripAdvisor and just move to something rated well. And how lucky we were to find Hotel Luxembourg Parc. It is a small boutique hotel, reasonably priced (for Paris) located near great sights and great shopping. The staff are incredibly friendly and approachable (not always a common thing in Paris) and the rooms are very well thought out. There is nothing lacking in the rooms with the bathroom being surprisingly roomy. They can't do enough for you and even looked after some extra luggage while we travelled to Switzerland for a few days which was much appreciated. They service the rooms twice a day - the only fault was that when we put a Do Not Disturb sign on the room and came back to find it cleaned anyway. They said they feel that guests might "forget" when they leave the sign on when they go out. That wasn't the case, we had laid out some maps etc and didn't want anything touched. Please respect the Do Not Disturb sign for all guests. If they forget, then it's their issue. Extra special thank you to Xavier who is the fastest, most efficient person you could meet and for his young age knows everything you'll need to know and more! Thank you for letting us ask you millions of questions and answering everything helpfully!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravellerfromOz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#103 of 1,809 in Paris
698 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,936 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#99 of 1,809 in Paris
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,809 in Paris
431 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#69 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £179 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing