We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW -exceeded my expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #67 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I would first like to mention Cecile at the front desk. She is a superwoman! Always seemed to be there. Greeted us by name each time and was so I credibly helpful with every aspect of our trip. She deserves a raise! Small boutique hotel right across from the gardens. Such a lovely area. Great restaurants and excellent walks through the park. Rooms were small but immaculate with every modern convenience. Internet spotty but all in all we want to return and put it first on our list. Thanks Cecile.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We loved staying here. First, the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. They all speak English well, which made life easier for us, as we cannot speak French. They made good restaurant recommendations for us and assisted us with other things as well. Second, the hotel's location is GREAT: Across from Luxembourg Gardens, it's in a wonderful neighborhood, it's quiet, and it has pretty park views depending on the room assigned. Also, the hotel's location allows easy access to tourist sites and other Parisian points of interest. Last, our room was clean, comfortable (mattress was soft and saggy, but we were so jet-lagged, I'm not sure a better/newer mattress would have improved our quality of sleep), quiet, and well-maintained by the staff during our stay. We will be hard-pressed to stay elsewhere on future trips to Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Luxembourg Gardens provide lovely views, but there is a busy street between the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minivern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

we are regulars at luxembourg parc hotel and are always looked after very well. The rooms are great, beds comfortable and the staff could not be more freindly or accommodating. We will continue to stay at the hotel and enjoy our little peice of heaven

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A charming, really quiet, doubtlessly elegant classical-style boutique hotel with professional staff, excellent rooms - reasonably sized, clean and with enough light (we had two windows in our double superior and the third one in a gorgeous marble bathroom). The location is perfect - close to everything yet rather tranquil. We really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathalie_and_Nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of things in Paris -- within walking distance to a lot of the tourist sights (like the Louvre), and close to the Metro so you can easily see a lot of Paris. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is in great shape. The rooms were small but very nice, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was great -- very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have traveled to Paris seven times as it is my favorite city. On my first three visits I tried a
different hotel each time as they never felt quite right. On my fifth visit I stayed at the Luxembourg Parc after reading an article about it in a travel magazine and now have to look no further. The sixth arrondisement (St Germain des Pres) is the best in the city. As other reviewers have mentioned the hotel is close to all major attractions or easily reachable by metro and the hotel is across from th beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. I have always found the staff to be very freindly and welcoming especially Fabienne, the manager. I will be returning
here on future visits.

Room Tip: If you can afford room 51 (the suite) opt for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a great find! Great location, walking distance to many attractions and good shopping and restaurants. Rooms a decent size for Paris and bathrooms well appointed. Free Wifi. Decor charming and the little bar in the foyer a great place for drinks with friends. Rate reasonable and great value considering Paris prices. We would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,804 in Paris
412 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £165 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing