We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #64 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We enjoyed 5 nights in a gorgeous large room here. While the a/c was fine, we could open all the windows. Our 3rd floor room overlooked the courtyard so, except for the soothing sound of a fountain, all was quiet. Beautiful floors, period drapes and furniture, oriental carpets, loads of storage, very well designed bathroom...only thing missing was a good reading light at the bedside. All the employees were efficient and extraordinarily helpful in every way. Breakfast was a bit pricey but plentiful. This hotel is beautiful and beautifully run. Because it is further from the Seine, rates here are lower than for closer comparables, but even with taxi costs added, it is still a fine value. And besides, Pierre Herme and Amorino are two blocks away!

Room Tip: No pool, but did have an exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pastrycheflady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed it's location and breakfast. It is close to the shops and restaurants of saint Germaine but a few blocks off the high traffic area so it is quiet at night. We will definitely be back and bring our children next time, as they have adjoining rooms to accommodate families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I spent four evenings at the Luxembourg Parc. The hotel was recommended by a friend who has stayed there several times. We love the 6th e and this hotel is well situated for all that the 6th has to offer. The rooms are beautifully arranged and larger than you find in most Paris hotels. They are beautifully decorated. Service was excellent. The staff could not do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The owner is often on the premises overseeing all details. We can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This beautiful intimate hotel was just lovely, the staff was wonderful and
so helpful...close to everything! One day we left and turned right to see
all the sights, the next we turned left to see the rest! Close to everything,
walking distance to wonderful restaurants as well. Will definitely be going
back! Loved Paris

Room Tip: All are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myronkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel (June 27-July 1, 2012) and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is spotlessly clean, is beautifully decorated, has a great location, and a professional and extremely accomodating staff. The staff went out of its way to help us. For instance, before we left for France we asked them to make dinner reservations at specific restaurants in Paris, they helped us locate the drop off place for our rental car (VERY hard to find), they helped us with mailing our excess purchases back to the states, and arrange for transportation to the airport. They were all very pleasant and we had a great stay.I have already recommended the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Our corner room overlooking the park had three windows (including one in the bathroom) and was cheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

i stayed at the luxembourg parc hotel for three nights at the end of june 2012. its definitely amongst the very best hotels ive stayed-in throughout paris. i visit paris annually for work and always stay in a different place. ive probably been in about a dozen hotels and luxembourg parc is top 3 - that includes the ritz! its location is outstanding. right next to the jardin du luxembourg. such an enjoyable park. while i was there, an outdoor free concert was being performed at the gazebo located at the south end of the park. the concert was solo piano pieces written by chopin. its a good park for kids too with swingsets and such in one corner and the big pond in the middle with little model boats. the hotel is a boutique place, small and very comfortable. i enjoyed a glass of wine each night in the library. the staff were wonderful and very attentive. like all nice hotels, they spoke perfect english and kindly listened to my broken french. keep in mind that you are in paris, a global city, and thus things are expensive. anyways, the bathroom was perfect. the bed was very comfortable and the room was really quite elegant. this was my first trip to paris when i didnt ride the subway. instead, the hotel location is just a couple of minutes walk from a variety of restaurants, and yet nicely far enough away that you dont get flooded with people. perfect place, i will gladly return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UStoEurope111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This small hotel in Saint Germaine is not luxurious but charming. Located on the left bank directly across from the Palace of Luxembourg Parc, it's a great alternative to the hotels on the right whose prices have soared out of control. But ask for a room on the upper floors with a view of the parc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmbIrvine_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,904 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,802 in Paris
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#97 of 1,802 in Paris
680 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#101 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £161 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing