We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #63 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The room we had was gorgeous, wonderully decorated, the bathroom absolutely amazing, the staff is so efficient and welcoming we could not be happier in Paris !! ah, and the breakfast is amazing, as is the breakfast food too !! This is a GEM !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a small Parisian hotel. Rooms are wonderfully decorated. Staff are very friendly. Fantastic location. There is no restaurant however but this is a boutique hotel. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rua25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed over a week this July - hated to go! Had a lovely corner room (15) with huge bath - such a treat in Paris. Could not have asked for better more friendly and efficient front desk staff. Next time we return I would not even think of staying elsewhere. Location is great and within blocks are many great little restaurants. Charming, well located, about as ideal as one can get. some of our family stayed in the pricier Esprit San Germain nearby - no where near the charm and friendliness of this gem.
jc san diego

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juc92020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I probably shouldn't be so honest and glowing in this review, since it will surely cause this place to become even more popular and probably drive up the prices, but I can't help it. Wow. What an amazing hotel! Literally, everything was perfect. My parents took my sister, her boyfriend, my girlfriend, and me to Paris for five days in July 2012, and we stayed here for four nights. The hotel is in a great location, right in St. Germain de Pres, and close to two metro lines. The building itself is charming old style Paris, with a charming lobby, bar area, breakfast room, and library with internet. The rooms were gorgeous, cozy in the typical Paris style, but not too small, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

The concierge, Christian I believe, was extremely welcoming upon our arrival, and even set up a floral boquet to be placed in my parents room for their arrival. All the other staff was amazing. Abes (sp?), who was on the overnight shift, was extremely friendly, and doubled as a great bartender. He gave us awesome travel tips and made everything easy. Then the lady (I didn't get her name) who had the day shift was simply awesome. She gave recommendations and helpful advice, and even had FREE tickets to Versailles to give my girlfriend and me when we were unable to purchase them. Obviously, we were extremely lucky she had them, but this is just another example of how outstanding the hotel staff was. They went above and beyond in all ways. Beyond that, the rooms were made up perfectly, whenever we wanted. The breakfast included wonderful baked goods, great coffee, and juices.

This place was perfect. I wish I was back there right now. I will without a doubt make every attempt to stay there anytime I go back to Paris (if I can afford it!). The Hotel Luxembourg Parc is quite possibly my favorite hotel I've ever been to.

Room Tip: Request a top-floor room, with street (Rue de Vaugirard) view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc. The hotel is in a great location, right across from the beautiful Luxembourg Parc and with plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was quite spacious with a very luxurious bath. Service was very attentive and friendly - not stuffy at all. Were cost not a factor, I would have definitely rated this hotel as "Excellent" (five circles); however, when factoring in cost, it's merely "Very Good" - definitely not an insult to this hotel at all, but more of a general statement regarding Paris hotel pricing. We stayed in a room on the second floor and while we had a nice view, I think that the view into the park would have been better had we stayed on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Unique location, friendly staff, beautiful modern, comfortable classy room for Paris . Separate bathroom. Super confortable bed.

One other thing I have to mention is the Superior Quality of the Breakfast served. I have stayed in other hotels who charge considerable more and they fall far below the quality and choice of the breakfast served here.

Another thing that must be tried are the cocktails from the Bar. Delicious.

They truly care about their guests and strive constantly to maintain first class service.

Room Tip: Our room, number 534 was great. Not so sure about rooms first floor or next to the elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natguichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. This is a small boutique hotel, with a great level of service. Everyone was courteous and ready to help.
The hotel is well located, short distance from the Boulevard St. Germain and just across the street from the Luxembourg Park (worth a visit). If you are planning the use the subway as the primary transport mode, than maybe you should consider an option closer to a station. But the buses are also easy to use and there are various stops close by.
I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#101 of 1,809 in Paris
697 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,809 in Paris
1,933 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,809 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#68 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#100 of 1,809 in Paris
815 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#82 of 1,809 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £171 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing