We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent touch of class in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #44 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Summit, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent touch of class in a great location”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We travelled here for three nights as a family of five and were so pleased by the very nice rooms, great staff, a quiet location with great access to all of Paris. Runners will like the access to the parc.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    225
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
815
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Both my wife and I absolutely loved staying at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel with its location overlooking the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens and the stunning decor of the hotel. The Staff were so helpful and friendly and I will most definitely be recommending this fabulous hotel to everybody and will be my only choice of stay when I next return to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A perfect little hotel which would be well-nigh impossible to improve upon. Our second visit but it reminded me of how much we enjoyed our first. Both in Summer and Winter this little hotel is a treasure.

The staff are delightful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is across the street from the Park. We had the room with a veranda that "overlooks" the park, but it really doesn't. You can look in the direction of the park, but you can't see into it. Still the veranda is nicely appointed and would be an excellent place to meet up with friends or congregate prior to heading out to see Paris.

The hotel has taken extraordinary measures to ensure quiet and they work. Our room faced the busy street but once the veranda doors were closed, no street noise penetrated our room. The other rooms without a veranda would undoubtably be even quieter.

The rooms and beds are small by American Standards, but about average for Europe and maybe a little large by Paris Standards. Comfortable for a stay of several days despite the tiny bathroom.

The staff was friendly and helpful. They printed several maps for us to help us navigate to our destinations and made dinner bookings at nice restaurants for us.

All in all a nice place for a comfortable weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. We could not have asked for a better location. Jardin du Luxembourg across the hotel are beautiful. Rooms are very nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank plsl174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This was my nineteenth trip to Paris, though the first for my wife.
When something is as excellent as the Hotel Luxembourg Parc it is difficult to describe why.
Like a Mercedes Benz that does nothing exceptionally and nothing poorly, but everything equally competently.
Firstly the rooms are a decent size, the air-conditioning is excellent, so even on 25ºC August days we did not need to open a window. That plus the double glazing means the rooms are serene. And in five days, in our bedroom, we did not here anyone else in the hotel.
The appointments are all first class, the bathrooms roomy, superbly finished and, most importantly, functional.
A very pleasant five minute stroll down the quiet side street is a selection of cafes and restaurants, our favourite being Brasserie de la Grille Saint-Germain, at 1 Rue Guisarde, the other side of Saint Sulpice Cathedral. Having said that we always had the excellent breakfast on offer at the hotel.
If something did stand out it was the staff. Rarely, if ever, have I found staff that seem so eager to fulfill your every wish that they seem to get as much pleasure in giving as we did in receiving. The are friendly, obliging, knowledgeable and always have time for a quiet tête-à-tête.
And of course it is in the best part of Paris.
Thank you to the management and all the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Luxembourg Parc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteEdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The location was perfect, just across the street from the beautiful Luxembourg Parc. It was close to the great restaurants in the Latin Quarter, and within walking distance of great shopping. The staff was fantastic; very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nbmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,801 in Paris
726 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#38 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing