We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #67 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Dear Luxemborg Parc Team,

we would like to thank you for the great hospitally and attention we had from you in our great stay in Paris, at Luxembourg Parc Hotel.

We would like to thank in a very kind way Jules for the great company you were specially in the night we were celebrating our Paris Semi Marathon run. We hope we can meet again for such a nice conversation as we had that night. And Cecilia, not only for helpíng us as a brasilian girl but also for how nice you were all the time. It was a great pleasure to meet you all.

Wish you all the best.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guilhermesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our second time in early July and we loved it just as much as the last time. The location is amazing if you want to be in a quiet area yet be able to walk to the main sites. From here we walked to Notre Dame (about 20 minutes). We even walked to Saint Sulpice for mass one Sunday morning and that was a beautiful experience because just after the mass, the organ player plays for a good 20 minutes after!!! What sound! There is an outstanding restaurant nearby called La Maison Du Jardin only 5 minutes away walking. As for the hotel, we just loved our room. I believe it was room 35 and it was huge with high ceilings with a nice view of Luxembourg Park. I love shopping and from here, I was able to easily walk to Rue Saint Michel for great shopping at middle end stores. Nearby, there are lots of cafes where you can have a coffee. The hotel made all of our dinner reservations.The rooms were spotless with nice products. We love this place so much that we are going back again to celebrate a milestone Birthday. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feedyoursoul_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I started the first leg of our honeymoon in Paris. I had read previous reviews to make sure we were going to love it. It is beautiful!! The location is really what sets it apart. We were looking for a more authentic parisien feel and we got it. The hotel is located on a quiet street right next to the beautiful Luxembourg gardens and within walking distance to everything. It took my husband and I the entire 4 days to figure it all out but when we did we felt so accomplished. The people at the front desk were amazing. As all the previous reviewers stated they were so courteous to set up reservations and give recommendations and directions to wherever you wanted to go. The breakfast buffet is perfect. We got up generally early and were the first people there so we never had any issues with lack of food. I also recommend venturing out since there are so many other cafes to eat at. Paris is such a beautiful city. In my opinion the best in the world and the Hotel Luxembourg Parc is the perfect choice. Do not hesitate to book, you will have a very unique experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

There is a reason why this is rated one of the best hotels in Paris - because it is!

Located on a quiet street, across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, this hotel gives you the peacefullness of being close to a park, the safety of being next to the Senate chambers (prominent police presence) but the proximity to all that's "Paris". If you ask the locals, the left bank is what real Paris is like. This hotel is right in the middle of all that the left bank has to offer. No matter which direction you walk when you leave the hotel, you are bound to find lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, patisserie etc. You know you're in a good area when you see lots of locals here.

The hotel definitely reminds you of Paris in the old days. The building is 17th century. Rooms are beautifully appointed and offer modern conveniences such as
TV and wifi. Room 26 is the Terrace Room. Must have a meal on the terrace, it's wonderful esp on a warm summer night. Rm 51 is the junior suite. It is huge, with a huge bathroom that features a sky light. It has 2 sinks, a tub and a huge shower. There's a separate room with a toilet and sink. The living room features ample seating space, closet space, large work desk, TV, DVD player and a fridge and expresso maker. The separate bedroom has a king bed and room for a cot. Rm 25 is a standard queen room which is quite spacious for European standards and has a large bathroom. All rooms have in room safes.
Wifi works ok. It cuts out intermittently and you have to log on every time.

Housekeeping does a good job keeping the rooms and premises clean. Beds are comfy and has nice individual comforters.
Great idea - don't have to fight for your covers at night!

The hotel has a small gym with one elliptical, one treadmill and a few other weight equipments. It's adequate for the 23 rooms the hotel has. I was always the only one down there!

Breakfast is available for €15 per person. We only ate there once, choosing instead to visit many of the local cafes and pastry shops for breakfast. The only draw back with this hotel is that they don't have food available other than breakfast service. There are however, many restaurants around the hotel, including 2 right across the small street from the hotel. One of them make awesome souffles! The hotel bar is open till midnight but if you choose to buy your own wine, they are more than happy to provide you with ice buckets. Coffee, lattes and warm milk are also available at the bar.

The best asset this hotel has is it's super friendly and helpful staff. Every single one we met were more than happy to help us with whatever we needed - from a recommendation to a restaurant to a glass of warm milk in the middle of the
night, the service was always prompt and done with a smile - and they would not accept a tip!

It was a great place to stay and experience Paris the way the locals would recommend. I highly recommend staying here. It wasn't cheap but it was worth it.

Suggestion to hotel management - partner up with a local restaurant eg the one across the street and provide room service. The way I see it, it would be a win win situation for your hotel and the restaurant and would make your hotel "complete".

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel this August, and our review is as glowing as all of the others. This is not 5 stars in the same way of the luxury hotels; HLP gets the positive reviews because of the personalized service, well maintained property, good value, reasonable room size, and superior location. Christian and Cecilia are the most personable and engaged hosts your can imagine (as is the hotel manager). They take their role as your host very seriously, and deserve all of the accolades – helping us with tour, restaurants, etc.

What is nice about the location: You can enjoy Paris at a leisurely pace without feeling like you have to hustle everywhere to see everything. We did take a couple of tours, using a service called Euroscope. We wanted to tour Versailles and Giverny in 1 day, without the stress of the big bus tours, or taking trains and cabs. Christian and Cecelia teamed up to insist they send an experienced guide that would stay with us all day (and not drop us off to take the audio tours on our own). Our guide (Virginie) was all of that (to see my review, search on Euroscope). The other tour was a walking tour with a photographer (Michel Colson – www.photoinparis.com) - he takes professional photos with you while walking and touring through some of the most beautify spots in Paris. See my comments by seaching his name.

Other highlights of the area: Luxembourg Gardens (have a picnic there some evening – enjoy the gardens and the spectacular sunset behind the Eiffel Tower); visit Saint-Étienne-du-Mont. The church is beautiful, and it is also know because the steps on the left are where Owen Wilson was picked up each night in "Midnight in Paris". Of course we had to sit there one midnight just to see if a cab pulled up to whisk us away to the 1920's. Walking distance to Saint-Germain des Pres (must eat at Les Deux Magots because you are a tourist, and Le Comptoir du Relais – (review) because you want a great french meal; St Sulpice Church (made famous by da Vinci Code). Walk (don't cab) through the Latin quarter and other neighborhoods of your choice, and over to the Louvre; Ile Saint-louis, Notre Dame; Saint Chapel. So much to do and see!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JerryHBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is small but perfect. It is a short walk to the senate or the gardens. Due to the small size the staff is not overwhealmed and takes care of everything. Will stay again. The decor was great and loved the courtyard . Close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finlynchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The room was clean and had a large armoire for storage of suitcases and clothing, so the small size. We visited the breakfast buffet one morning and it was decent, but was not replenished when food ran out, so make sure you go early to get the best selection. The neighborhood around the hotel is full of boutique shops that were fun to walk by on our way to the Metro each day. The Jardin du Luxembourg was also fun to explore.

This beautiful intimate hotel was just lovely, the staff was wonderful and so helpful...close to everything! One day we left and turned right to see all the sights, the next we turned left to see the rest.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £163 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing