We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Luxembourg Parc, St Germain de Près, Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hotel Luxembourg Parc, St Germain de Près, Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

This is a pearl of a hotel in every respect, from ambiance, elegance and beautiful location. Bed linen was gorgeous and our room, although small, was tastefully decorated. Above all, it was quiet, with lovely views over le parc de Luxembourg. Location is superb - and the sublime St. Sulpice is literally down the alley!.

Reception staff were courteous and attentive - particularly Cecilia on the desk and Daniel who attended to our champagne needs in the library! It is definitely the hotel for Paris visits, long or short. Advice: when booking this hotel, request a room overlooking the parc, rather than the inner courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
805
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were in Paris for four days only and this hotel was in the perfect location to walk to many places we wanted to see. The bonus was that the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with reservations etc. The room's decor was nicely tradtional and wasn't just generic hotel decorating, which made the Paris experience better. I would stay there again and recommend it highly for those who enjoy a more personal hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manji64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This is an a great small hotel. The rates are reasonable. The location is excellent. The entire staff was outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make sure our dinner reservations and transportation was just what we wanted even though they had no obligation to do so. The rooms are really nice with modernized bathrooms and all are rather large for a small European city hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I were very pleased with the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location within easy walking distance of the areas that were of interest to us. Clean, nicely appointed rooms. We had a room that overlooked the inner courtyard and it was very quiet. We would definitely return when in Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for four nights on our return from the south, having already stayed at Villa St Germain when we arrived in Paris (see my review). Our room was pleasantly decorated, facing an inner small courtyard, and very quiet. The built in closets were at the entrance to the bathroom, and once the bathroom door was open, or the reverse, access was awkward. We returned to our room at 3.30pm, our room had not been touched, and the following day, it was in process at 2.45. There was no turn down service in the evenings, not that we necessarily needed it, but it is nice to be able to return to one's room after lunch, have a nap (it is Paris!), which we couldn't do, and later go out to dinner and return to a made bed. The front desk staff were very helpful, and upgraded us on arrival, which was much appreciated. I would describe the location as not ideal, although it is beside the Jardins de Luxumbourg, it is not the most comfortable area to walk at night. We have stayed in better hotels in Paris for less.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband & I stayed there for our honeymoon and it had everything anyone can ask for - a comfortable bed, good food, friendly concierge, clean room. It was a bit of a walk to the Latin Quarter but not too bad - maybe 10 blocks or so? The hotel is located though very close to Louxembourg Gardens and it's worth going there to hang out and just walk around. It's a gorgeous park! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris who wants to be near the Latin Quarter and close enough to the Seine and doesn't mind the walk so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocogi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I, and another couple spent four nights at the Luxembourg Parc. It was our first trip to Paris and we were not sure what to expect. This tiny gem of a hotel was the perfect introduction to Paris. From the moment we walked in until we checked out, we felt at home. The staff, led by Fabienne, could not do enough for us,from helping us plot our days, to making reservations. Each time we returned to the hotel , they seemed genuinely happy to see us.
The location was perfect, as well. We were able to walk to many of the important sites, as well as stroll the nearby neighborhoods. The restaurants in walking distance were plentiful and excellent.
I will absolutely recommend the Luxembourg Parc to anyone traveling to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSTRFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing