We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most reviews accurate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #41 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed here 1st week in Nov. Selected hotel based on trip advisor reviews and it was pretty much as reported- a very nice boutique hotel, great location great value. Did not eat breakfast in hotel but service at bar was excellent. Had room 14, nice for a couple, updated bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxembourg Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in November and had a fantastic stay (bar the weather). The hotel is small and cosy, when we arrived the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The lobby is small and quaint, but the bar serves an excellent cocktail and you can enjoy it in the peaceful surroundings of the library if you choose to do so.

Our room was fantastic. Chic and luxurious and we also had a lovely balcony to enjoy the small amount of sunshine we had and a glass of wine in the evening. The room was not massive, but perfect for a short stay and exploring the city.

There are some great places to eat nearby and the Luxembourg gardens in such close proximity is a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of central Paris.

Well worth a stay. My sister is staying there in a few weeks and I'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a cute, charming hotel in a great location, rooms are quiet, nice linens, comfortable beds, and the staff could not be more helpful, especially Cecelia.
In our previous visits to Paris we have stayed at the Four Seasons and the Ritz but were tired of paying such exorbitant amounts so chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. I would have ordinarily booked a higher room category as we do not like small rooms but they were already booked for higher room categories, so we stayed in an superior room one night and the terrace room the other three. I am a light sleeper and the rooms were amazingly quiet, as someone who sleeps 5-6 hours per night, we slept 10 hours each night. The rooms are small, especially the classic room, we had the terrace room and it was nice as in the evenings we would sit out and have a glass of wine, but there is not a view so I do not think it is worth the extra money. We would not have been able to stay there an entire week, as the classic room and the superior rooms were just too small for us, especially if you have luggage. I would return but stay in a junior quite or executive. I agree with the other post, the rooms did get a bit stuffy and warm. We loved the location, right across from the Luxembourg gardens and true they are not close to a metro line, but the 84 bus picks up in front of the hotel, we always get the weekly metro passes so we just hopped the bus to the nearest metro station, also with the metro pass we were able to hop the Luxembourg RER and quickly get to other places.

We have to commend Cecelia at the front desk she was amazing in her recommendations; she is on par with a concierge at a 5 star hotel and so warm and friendly. She went out of her way to help us and her recommendations for all kinds of things were right on.

We booked our own car service from the airport 76euros, as we felt the car service through the hotel was overpriced and went around the corner every morning for coffee and a croissant at Café Tournon rather than pay 15 euros per person for breakfast at the hotel. We will definitely return, but again would get a larger room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PCJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We loved staying at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc, it is in such a beautiful area right opposite the Jardin de Luxembourg and the Metro is close by. The staff are welcoming and helpful, making sure your stay is comfortable and keen to help with restaurant bookings and advice. We had a very comfortable standard room on the 4th floor, furnished in a traditional Parisien style with windows overlooking the park. The breakfast was delicious and very reasonable at 15 euros per person. It was so wet on our first night in Paris that we went to the restaurant opposite the hotel, Cuisine de Philipe and had a lovely meal there. My love affair with Paris continues and this now includes Hotel Luxembourg Parc!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc on the last night of our 8 day trip based on it's Trip Advisor rating. It is a lovely hotel in a great area. We especially enjoyed walking to the St Germain and St. Michele areas where there were so many shops and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our superior/business room was a good size and very quiet (courtyard view) but we were on the 4th floor and the lift did not work on our floor. I would advise avoiding this floor until the lift is repaired. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor until the lift is repaired.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Not sure what else I can say after all the other accurate, glowing reviews. The staff is amazing, helpful & warm. The location is perfect for walking to almost all the top spots & is close enough to great cafes, but in a quiet area (next to beautiful gardens). Our room was clean, cozy & rustic, but had all the modern amenities & a nice marble bath. If you stay here, go to the restaurant (Cuisine de Philipe) across the alley for their chocolate-pistachio soufflé. The best dessert I have ever eaten.

Room Tip: Loved room #26 with the terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank debbow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My partner and I spent 8 nights at Hotel Luxembourg Parc from August 27 to September 4, 2012. We had a double room that was beautifully furnished in the french manner. The bed and linens were very comfortable and the two windows were covered with beautiful fabrics. They have a library that is exactly as one would expect in a fine french home. The breakfast room is like a well appointed sun room and a great way to start your day. For 15 euro you get juice, endless coffee and a buffet with fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, cheeses, meats, baguette and various kinds of rolls, butter and jams. You can not beat this price anywhere on the boulevard. The staff were all very warm, personable and accommodating. Always a pleasure to interact with. When we return to Paris, we will indeed return to Hotel Luxembourg Parc. For the best of Paris, look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daniel z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#98 of 1,803 in Paris
667 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#63 of 1,803 in Paris
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#83 of 1,803 in Paris
765 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £159 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing