We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Luxembourg Parc!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #40 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved the Luxembourg Parc!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed two nights over a weekend at the Luxembourg Parc as part of a six-night stay in France. I absolutely loved this hotel. From its fantastic location to the overall ambience, this small hotel delivers in a big way. From pre-booking through check-out, the staff were exceptionally helpful in answering questions and providing helpful information such as transportation options from Charles de Gaulle airport. I chose the RER B metro option, which stops at Luxembourg, bringing you to within easy walking distance around the Garden to the hotel.

I opted for a superior room and pre-paid, which provided a discount. Heavy, long, beautiful drapes covered the room's two long French-style windows. The room looked out over the small side street. Traffic along rue de Vaugirard could be heard a bit, but with windows closed and drapes drawn, it caused no issues for sleeping. The bed and pillows were wonderful and that marble bathroom? Gorgeous and spotlessly clean with fantastic water pressure in the shower, plenty of hot water--just a dream all the way around.

About 30 feet from the hotel is one of the entrances to the Luxembourg Garden. You can easily walk to a couple of small grocery stores. Situated near the metro stop on Blvd St. Michel are several cafes/brasseries. Walking along Blvd St. Michel to Notre Dame and back made for a lovely way to spend Sunday afternoon. Just an ideal location for seeing so many of the sites/sights of Paris!

The hotel's breakfast is a lovely buffet with an option for eggs prepared to order, if you wish. On a sunny morning, the sun will fill the room as it did for me, making for an absolutely luxuriously satisfying breakfast.

I would love to return for a longer stay in this cozy, well-run small hotel. Christian at the front desk is delightful and so helpful. I'm sorry I did not catch the names of other staff members, but kudos to all. All spoke English to my great gratitude. A wonderful stay all around. If I'm lucky, I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank restoresoundmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
805
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was our fifth trip to Paris and it was one of the most memorable. All of the staff was exceptional. No request or question was too insignificant. They obtained the best seats at both opera houses and made all our requested dinner reservations. The location of the hotel was within walking distance of all of the sites of Paris. One could start off the day with a delicious breakfast and enjoy the autumn foliage in the Jardin de Luxembourg in the afternoon. Looking forward to our next trip to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice small boutique style hotel. We stayed at this hotel on a recommendation and wasn't sure what to expect. On arrival, discovered its quite a small hotel with I think around 21 rooms. However, the receptionist was very welcoming and efficient. The room was on the 5th floor and looks down on to a strange courtyard with a wierd 'moon' statue feature in the centre of it. Very arty.

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience - room and hotel was exceptionally quiet and peacefull. Very comfortable. I reckon the number one feature though was location. 15 minute walk to St Michelle area and Notre Dame. No hotel restaurant - but it doesn't need one - there is a multitude of restaurants in close walking distance.

Room Tip: Suites on top floor are nice and spacious. There is 2 suites on 5th floor - exceptionally quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spacestar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our second time at Hotel Luxembourg Parc. It is classy with elegant bathrooms and furnishings. The rooms are small but tastefully done. The location can't be beat in Paris. You are right across from the Jardins de Luxembourg and near St. Germain des Pres area. We could walk to metro (about 15 mins) and to the center of Paris (maybe 30 mins) and there is nothing like walking in the rain in Paris. They have a little bar which is so nice after a day of touring Paris. There is a nice Carrefour Express nearby if you just want to get a bottle of wine and some cheese and fruit and stay in. The front desk is very helpful. We will stay there again next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank awhitesides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was our second time at the Hotel and it was just as wonderful if not better than the first time. We were given a corner room and the bathroom was so huge! Our room had a lovely view of the gardens and it was so nice looking out our window at the trees with the colors of autumn. The staff were nice, super friendly, informative and made great recommendations for dinner. The best was the restaurant literally steps away, Chef Philippe's. Wow - what an amazing restaurant. The hotel was in an excellent condition and looked so fresh and new. This will always always be our hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have lots of light and the bathroom is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel is in a lovely location convenient to many areas. We stayed here again for a week for the Air Show 2013. The people are wonderful and helpful in all ways even with your business needs. The Hotel is old, very charming and quiet. Metro very close and with the bus system available you can go anywhere. So many wonderful sights and restaurants are within walking distance. The Marco Polo is a wonderful restaurant down the street and around the corner.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Ask to take a look at the room before checking in. I always like a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here on our first trip to Paris. It's a beautiful hotel across from lux gardens. We stayed in room 11. It was a beautiful room! Large bed, large bathroom, plenty of space and lovely decor. The staff was friendly and helped us with a lost bag( even picked it up for us). Breakfast was nice and reasonable. The location was good. About a 15 min cab ride or less for several major sites. The louve and notre dame are walkable. Maid service was great. Frequently made the bed and changed dirty towels through out the day. The restaurant next door is wonderful too!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal79k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#92 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#43 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing