We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming but with modern amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #67 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Rooms are large by Paris standards. Bathrooms are exceptionally large with top quality fixtures. Building dates back several hundred years, with old beams exposed, but everything in the hotel is first class and up to modern standards. Across the street from Luxembourg Gardens, one of the loveliest places in Paris. Marvellous restaurant directly across the lane from hotel: La Cuisine de Philippe -- not to be missed. The breakfast room at the hotel is lovely and worth the Euro 15 per day. Service is exceptionally efficient and professional from a well trained staff who are multilingual, friendly and genuinely desirous of being helpful. Cleanliness and maintenance of the property are obviously priorities. Metro and RER stations are not so close but staying at this hotel is well worth the minor inconvenience of a few minutes' walk. If you're interested in a charming, romantic, boutique type hotel in Paris, you'll be very happy here.

Room Tip: I had a room just above reception and spent a good deal of time working at the desk in my room. I n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trotwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a wonderful trip to Paris. We did much research, hoping to find a "typically Parisian" boutique hotel . When we saw their website and read the Trip adviser reviews, we knew the Hotel Luxembourg Parc was the perfect hotel for us. It is very charming and elegant and located on the Left Bank inn a very pleasant neighborhood, across from the Jardin du Luxembourg. We loved our "Executive Room" with two windows overlooking the sitting area in the courtyard. Our room had a nice sitting area, a desk, marble bathroom, and wooden beamed ceilings. It was beautiful! Very comfortable,quiet...and romantic! Everyone at the Reception Desk was very walcoming. Fabienne, Tania and Christian were wonderful to us. They were always friendly, helpful and patient in making dinner reservations and answering all of our questions and making us feel very much at home. We also enjoyed each morning in the charming Breakfast Room and were pleased with the buffet selection - fruit, yogurt, cereal, cheese, ham, fresh French bread for toast with a selection of preserves and yummy pastries. Fresh orange juice and coffee were always served to us at our table by a very nice young man. The hotel also has an inviting bar area for cocktails and also a cozy panelled library with compouter, comfy chairs and fireplace. Paris was wonderful - everyone was very friendly and helpful - but the Hotel Luxembourg Parc and it's Staff will always be our fondest memory.

Room Tip: Loved our Executive Room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a small boutique hotel with a great location and excellent staff. The rooms are small but very well laid out, the staff are excellent friendly and helpful and our stay was perfect. For the money I can not imagine a better hotel in Paris

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigcityeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and we couldn't have made a better choice of hotel. Our room facing the courtyard was quiet and very pretty. We upgraded to the Executive because we wanted larger space. Our concierges, Christian and Tanya were most attentive and always found us wonderful restaurants in which to dine. Breakfast in the morning was a treat and the young man (Kirene) who attended to us was pleasant and even gave us French lessons. The hotel is within walking distance of the Seine and Boulevard St. Germain.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor courtyard, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My brother recently got married in Paris, and he and his (now) wife chose the Luxembourg Parc as the base of operations. We had close to 40 family and friends staying at the Luxembourg Parc, and the staff could not have been better. From check in, helping with directions, calling taxis and offering museum and dining recommendations, Christian and the rest of the team at the LP were perfect. They even were helpful when our entire crew of 40 rolled up back to the hotel bar around 1am and wanted drinks! The LP and staff made this wedding an absolutely wonderful and easy event for our party. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was beautifully decorated with a comfortable bed and a elegant marble bathroom. The staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome. Anything we required during our stay was attended to in a friendly professional manner. We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just read the reviews below. They are on point and i plan to stay here again. Walk across the street and down a few steps for entrance in to Luxembourg Gardens and spend some time watching the people pass by. The staff at the hotel are wonderful and if you don't want a full breakfast which is offered, you may bring coffee up to your room. The rooms have double glazed windows and the noise is not a factor. Comfortable beds and lots of character. The inside garden area is currently being renovated but will be very nice and quiet when completed. Hotel has a small bar which serves mixed drinks and wine. Very nice. . . . . .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2424Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
589 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#97 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £163 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing