We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #66 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed there one week last December. It's a gem of a hotel, everything just perfect : nice staff, ready to help you with reservations and everything for your comfort, Location is fine, just across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens and near everything on the Left Bank. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, one of them (La Cuisine de Phillippe) just in front of the hotel. Very clean rooms of adequate size, nice breakfast buffet. Neighbouthood is safe, and there are three or four underground stations around.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can, choose a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Small yet elegant, the HLP is truly a gem. Anything they could do for us was no trouble the staff was always on hand for any questions or to order you a cab. Christian and Tania at the desk answered about so many questions before we arrived and made dinner reservations for us when we could not do it online. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Bathrooms updated. The bed was really comfortable. An was an oasis after long wonderful days in Paris. Almost like visiting friends at their home. A real Parisian experience.!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This was our third stay at this lovely gem of a hotel. It was just as wonderful and accommodating as before. The staff deserve many kudos for their patient, professional tolerance of any and all requests from their guests. They really make Paris shine and should be lauded for that. We will return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oregon2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Enjoyed a lovely weekend in this hotel. Thought the area was fab, with independent shops and bistros a stone's throw from the hotel. The staff in the hotel were professional and helpful and the continental breakfast offered a wide range of items to suit most tastes! The room itself was very tastefully furnished.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

It's been a while since I stayed at this hotel but I find it necessary to say that is a great option in the area of Saint Germain/Saint Michel/Luxembourg which I really do prefer when going to Paris.
I see that the good reviews keep coming in and that makes me comfortable in the assurance that I can go back any time. I had a great room overlooking le jardin et le Sénat. Very fine, very proper, and spacious enough (but this is Paris, so don't expect a large room).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armandele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our stay this time was 10 days. As always we love the hotel! It's staff is wonderful from Fabienne, Christian and the lovely Tania, nothing is a problem. The location is perfect. The rooms are very comfortably furnished, the beds and pillows are terrific. There is nothing wrong...everything right! Breakfasts we usually take in our room, a bit more than a continental if u wish or u can go their breakfast room, There is also a nice area as you enter the hotel, for a cafe, tea, or glass of wine or champagne. We love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trigger1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We LOVED this hotel. It starts with terrific staff, who are happy to assist with anything you need. The rooms are quite large, with HUGE bathrooms (for Paris). The decor is lovely, and the hotel and neighboring streets really quiet. We had adjoining rooms for us and the kids, and we were all very happy.

The hotel is across the street (literally) from the Jardin de Luxembourg, and close to Blvd St Germain. I would absolutely stay here anytime I'm in Paris again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank jakklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,902 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#96 of 1,802 in Paris
679 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
404 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#52 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £159 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing