We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #38 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel, perfect location”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel with my partner as a birthday treat, neither of us had been to Paris before so was important that the right hotel was picked, couldn't have been more perfect!
Situated next door to the Luxembourg House gardens it was a pleasure to stroll through the park, from Luxembourg Metro (a quick 3 stop hop from Gare du Nord, Eurostar arrival station) it couldn't have been easier or more pleasurable to find.
The area itself is very safe, situated in the Saint-Gernain-Des-Prés neighbourhood, being adjacent to The Latin Quarter with its myriad of small streets and cafe bars. Within easy walking distance to The Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore Paris.
The hotel itself is amazing. We all have an idea of what a Parisian hotel should be like, to me this one can't be bettered. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the rooms were turned out to the highest standards at all times. We stayed for a couple of nights in room 26, which has a balcony, and booked a further night in room 25......both recommended .
We shall be returning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Packhorsepacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
182
808
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The wife and I ventured to Paris for the first time for six days in September, 2013. After much research, thanks Tripadvisor, we decided on the Hotel Luxembourg Parc. We made the right choice. Everything about our stay was top notch. After an all night flight and early morning arrival, we were pleased to find our room ready. The room was spacious and accommodating with a large bathroom that was pleasantly surprising. The staff was friendly and attentive, always eager to suggest interesting places to visit and eat. If you are looking for a great little hotel with charm and character along with a warm and caring staff, look no further. HLP made our first trip to Paris a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandj808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maisontiers, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We happened upon this hotel and booked it for an overnight stay in January. Although check-in wasn't supposed to be until 15.00 we arrived late morning and were immediately shown to our room. It was beautifully decorated in Napoleonic style. Perfect location and extremely helpful staff.
We wiil definitely return the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinsonniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel enjoys an excellent location as it is located just beside Luxembourg Park. The rooms are beautiful. Service quality and availability of staff are impeccable.
Thanks again for this really nice stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

very good experience in this hotel. the service is of high quality, the staff is always thoughtful and very customer oriented. the rooms are clean and cosy. I don't even mention the location, at the heart of Paris, literally in front of the Luxemburg Parc. I will definitely come back there as a premium choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88m_grun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Would strongly recommend this hotel. Decent sized and very pleasant room with really good sized bathroom and good storage. Very good location. Excellent helpful staff. La Cuisine de Phillipe - a little restaurant just opposite - is also well worth a visit for its speciality souffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were at Luxembourg for our tenth anniversary and choose this fine boutique hotel for our seven days stay. Nice hotel with approximate 30 rooms. Being across the Luxembourg gardens and museum, it offers some rather great view. Plus saved us the time to visit the Museum as a part of our day-trip schedules. We got to visit the ‘Dream and the Renaissance’ exhibition and just loved the way they put it through. Absolutely elegant. The front desk staffs were very helpful and spoke fluent English, which is an advantage since the local language was something we hadn’t a clue of. The rooms are spacious and wonderfully decorated. Some great food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing