We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable small hotel in quiet location with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #41 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“comfortable small hotel in quiet location with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Located close to the French senate ( upper house of parliament) opposite the Luxembourg park and close to St Sulpice church, south of the Seine and 10 minutes walk to the river. A small comfortable hotel, characterful rooms with good facilities, a good continental breakfast but above all friendly helpful staff. They were very happy to give advice and make bookings and phone calls for us.

The hotel doesn`t have a restaurant but there is an excellent restaurant literally feet from the door and a choice within minutes walk if you want somewhere close after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
805
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights following our wedding the day before in the UK. From the moment we stepped foot in to the hotel we were impressed with both the quality of the room (35), the whole ambience and the absolutely first class staff.
Nothing was too much trouble. Restaurant reservations were made for us (and directions printed) at 3 restaurants. L'Epigramme is only 10 minutes away and we had one of the best meals ever. The owners could not be more attentive and the food was sublime. We also ate at La Cuisine de Philipe (literally 10 feet from the hotel) and sampled the amazing soufflés cooked by Phillipe who comes out of the kitchen when you arrive to introduce himself.
The 6th district is absolutely lovely and a welcome change from the tourist spots. Cafes everywhere at which you have a coffee or lunch, beautiful architecture and shops. The people are so very pleasant.
I cannot recommend this hotel or area enough.

Room Tip: No need to worry if you are facing the main road as the double glazing shuts out all noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent a week here last month, and will definitely be back. The hotel is charming. The decor is very French country.... quaint and warm. But we thought what separated this hotel from so many others was the warm, helpful, knowledgeable, and gracious staff. They were never intrusive, and always available if needed. After a week there, we left with hugs all around. Try finding that at the Bristol!! (Fabien, I miss your warm greeting every morning!)

Room Tip: There was no choice of room when we booked, as we were told we had booked the last Executive room av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckjnewhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having consulted Tripadvisor we chose this hotel for a 3 night stay in Paris and we were not disappointed, we were delighted. The location is fantastic, right opposite the Luxembourg gardens which are an absolute joy. We spent time in them every day, mainly just relaxing and people-watching. Close by there are lots of bistros, restaurants, cafes, shops etc. The major tourist attractions are also only a stroll away down the elegant roads towards the Seine.
The staff could not be more helpful. We mainly dealt with Christian, and he was great. My wife lost her glasses in the Luxembourg gardens and he really went out of his way to help us.
We were in Room 22. It is tucked away in the back corner, very quiet and overlooking the side road. Not a very exciting room but extremely comfortable and very relaxing. Great beds with lovely mattresses for a nice sleep. Elegant bathroom.
It will be high on our list for our next Paris trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in a different hotel this time, feeling a bit nervous about change. Well we shall return to the Luxembourg Parc again for sure. The staff are delightful, low key and helpful when you ask. Never over the top or in your face. Our room, No. 35, was a really good size with a great marble bathroom and lots of windows. We had breakfast the first morning but were not that impressed (I have to say that Hotel l'Abbaye has a better breakfast by a long shot) and so opted for a cafe the second morning. If you want a quiet, comfortable, beautifully furnished hotel within easy walking distance of the great St. Germaine des Pres area, as well as Luxembourg gardens, then this is where you should stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our first visit to Hotel Luxembourg Parc was about 4 years ago and we didn't hesitate to return when we decided to visit Paris again for a long weekend. Lovely, clean and stylish hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Last time we stayed in an Executive Room but decided to try out a less expensive Classic Room this time. We were not disappointed - room was a touch smaller but otherwise just as well furnished with a large bathroom and comfortable bed. There is a pretty breakast room - breakfast at 15 euros is rather expensive and you are not exactly spoilt for choice nevertheless the food on offer was fresh and of good quality. This hotel really is in a lovely area of Paris with the pretty Luxembourg Gardens across the road and with lots of decent restaurants/bistros nearby. There is also a handy supermarket just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely return for a third time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharrie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The location was great from the airport and easy to get to whatever we wanted to see in Paris. Everything was nice in our room and the staff were very helpful. Bed was comfortable room was clean. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#43 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing