We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely small hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #44 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely small hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Luxembourg Parc. Its location is great. It's across the street from the Luxembourg Gardens and a very short walk to the Place St. Sulpice and the Boulevard St. Germain. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful with directions and dinner reservations and recommendations. Our room was attractive (if not overly-large). The bathroom was surprisingly large and beautifully decorated. We were on the second floor, facing the Gardens, but heard little or no street noise. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    225
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
815
44
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in April and were so pleased. We stayed in room 21, with wonderful décor, on the courtyard, could open the windows to fresh air and the sound of rain. In fact the decorating details and colors of the whole hotel were beautiful. Glass elevator took us up to our room on 2d floor. The location is wonderful. Across the street from Luxembourg Gardens which is beautifully manicured, flowers blooming and people just enjoying the beauty. Many restaurants and close to the major sights. The staff was so friendly and welcoming including Christian and the nice man who kept our room in shape and waited for breakfast(forgot name). Our room was super quiet. Nearby restaurants we ate at were Le Reminet(upstairs!), Pouic Pouic, Cuisine d'Phillip, and L Meditaranea. All were small, close tables as a lot of Paris restaurants have, great food, and what we like best FUN!! This hotel is outstanding!! Have told all our family about it and will stay there again. Look no further.

Room Tip: As said above, RM 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sardonicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Luxembourg Parc Hotel is a fabulous boutique hotel conveniently located and directly across the street from the park. The staff really sets this hotel apart from the rest, they were wonderful and Christian was exceptionally nice and accommodating as well as Tania. I was very pleased to have selected this hotel and will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emkat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a delightful hotel. Perfectly located close to so much yet quiet and peaceful. Beautifully decorated. Delightful staff who could not do enough to help. Lovely breakfast. I could not have asked for anything more. I think it is worth every cent. Faultless.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thehungrymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I could not speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. All staff were very attentive and friendly and the hotel was impeccably presented. The room and all amenities were always very clean and well presented. Hotel Luxembourg Parc is in a great, location with easy access to all of Paris. Thanks to the staff for a great stay, we will certainly return and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western va
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently returned from our fifth stay at at Luxembourg Parc. The hotel has everything a traveler could ask for in Paris, namely, location, beautiful surroundings, a small museum across the street,, cleanliness,exceptionally helpful staff ( Fabianne,, Christian, Rania, to name a few) , lovely breakfast room, bar, comfortable beds, relatively large rooms, prompt and efficient maid service, fitness room, individual climate controlled thermostat with a/c. There is a top Trip Advisor restaurant next door, a lovely church nearby as well as many cafes, restaurants within walking distance. It is a wonderful French hotel that treats its guests with courtesy and helpfulness. A gem covered with wisteria in the Spring, a place to treasure for a weary traveler!

Room Tip: We always stay on the second floor facing the courtyard; windows open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymond09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Luxembourg Parc Hotel. The staff were friendly and always on hand to help. We stayed in March for 2 nights and we were very fortunate with the weather. When I return to Paris I will defiantly book this hotel and I have recomended to many of my friends and family. I couldnt ask for better service and location. Thank you for making my 30th Birthday a memorable one!

Room Tip: We had s front facing room opposite the parc which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,824 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,801 in Paris
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#38 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#104 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#39 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing