We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #38 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful gem”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband was the one I give credit to for finding this gem. I had not been to Paris since I was 15 so I had no idea of the different areasl that are part of this beautiful city. My husband put us in just the perfect place for me. I love, love this part of the city....more than I do the "other bank". This is just exactly how I imagined Paris...the small streets and the little cafes and parks... We were in the ideal location for seeing this part of Paris, directly across from the Luxembourg Gardens. The hotel itself is the "boutique" style and intimate. The rooms and bathrooms were quite large for a Paris hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful. They serve breakfast daily so it was an easy stop before touring Paris and the American style breakfast was quite tasty. The service was excellent throughout our stay. I'd highly recommend this cute hotel. I may ask for a room that is not on the main street next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbug185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
182
808
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is a smallish, cosy(hotel) opposite the gardens and the Senate. I found it very comfortable. The metro is a short walk and there are many restaurants within a stroll. The hotel does not do dinner, but has a nice bar. I found breakfast a little lacking, but not untypical. The staff are wonderful

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ItchFeet58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic time here last week for 4 days. Our room, bathroom facilities were second to none. We had the superior room. Beautiful elegant decor and colour scheme. I absolutely loved it plus our room features in one of the brochures. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, they always greet you with a warm smile. Restaurants are very close by with my absolute favourite being the Bistro because the waiter John was so friendly. We had our photo taken with him on our last day. Food is excellent and they do a great champagne. I am iching to go back to Paris and will most certainly be staying at the splendid Hotel Luxembourg. This was my first trip to Paris and I have to say I am in love..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've stayed here 4 times, annually over the last 4 years. We feel very comfortable there. The staff is marvelous, particularly Christian and Fabien. Rooms are tastefully furnished and relatively roomy. The location is perfect for us, across the way from the Luxembourg Museum and Park, marvelous restaurants nearby and the glorious St. sulpice at the foot of rue Servandoni. We did notice that over the last two years, the rooms have begun to look slightly run down. Nothing serious, just worn fabric on chairs and chipped paint. These are minor points since the rooms are welcoming and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Servandoni421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location, location, location - across the street from the huge, serene, beautiful Jardin de Luxembourg, and walking distance to Musee Cluny, the Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, Ile de la Cite, Sainte Chappelle. We stayed in this lovely hotel again recently and had our favorite room, with windows overlooking rue de Vaugirard and a bathroom window overlooking the courtyard. The street is always quiet and the mood always laid-back, left bank style. The small lobby is perfect for a cocktail in the evening or a nightcap after dinner. The breakfast room is nice and the breads, pastries and prepared-to-order eggs are excellent. Their fruit was fresh, but combined in a sort of fruit cocktail when a larger,more elegant display with more variety would have made the breakfast experience much nicer. (A nit, compared to the overall stay.) I cannot say enough nice things about the entire staff - just wonderful! We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise from the street if you are in a front room. The area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDM_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
597 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently stayed twice in the hotel for different blocks of time. Both stays were wonderful. The rooms are beautifully appointed with every amenity you could ask for. The hotel is tiny and intimate. The location is totally amazing. You walk to virtually every major attraction. There are a huge number of great restaurants within easy walking distance. The best part is the staff. They go above and beyond to assist with reservations, etc.. This hotel is highly recommended and just as good as last year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FuzzyBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked well ahead to make sure we got the only room with a terrace, and we were very pleased we did. The terrace is huge, with day beds, umbrella, some plants for added privacy and cool breeze. The room itself was very good but of course Parisian-sized rather than what you might expect in other parts of the world (but hey, that's Paris). The staff were very professional and accommodating with excellent advice for eating. It was always nice to come and seat in the lounge/bar area in the spring afternoon and have drinks and nibbles.

I will definitely stay there again when I am next in Paris.

Room Tip: The terrace is the only room to stay in if you are there for a few days or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing