We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$324
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$353
US$275
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,289
US$1,230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$254
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$523
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$221
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$480
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,240
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
1,015
229
30
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
229
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roommarble bathroomleft banksaint sulpicefitness roomdirectly across the streetsmall hotellatin quarterwithin walking distanceperfect locationside streetbeautiful hotelquiet at nightsuperior roomthe entire staffrestaurant recommendationswould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had the good fortune to spend time at the Luxembourg Parc in May. It was our second experience there, the first having been so impressive that we wanted to return! The hotel is lovely, and the staff is outstanding! Christian mans the desk during the day and is a real gem, friendly and helpful. We had great experiences with every staff member we encountered. The neighborhood is one of the nicest in Paris, and many wonderful sights and restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The Luxembourg Gardens are beautiful and deserve time to explore! We have decided that this gem of a hotel will be our home away from home whenever we are in Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband was the one I give credit to for finding this gem. I had not been to Paris since I was 15 so I had no idea of the different areasl that are part of this beautiful city. My husband put us in just the perfect place for me. I love, love this part of the city....more than I do the "other bank". This is just exactly how I imagined Paris...the small streets and the little cafes and parks... We were in the ideal location for seeing this part of Paris, directly across from the Luxembourg Gardens. The hotel itself is the "boutique" style and intimate. The rooms and bathrooms were quite large for a Paris hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful. They serve breakfast daily so it was an easy stop before touring Paris and the American style breakfast was quite tasty. The service was excellent throughout our stay. I'd highly recommend this cute hotel. I may ask for a room that is not on the main street next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter street...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a smallish, cosy(hotel) opposite the gardens and the Senate. I found it very comfortable. The metro is a short walk and there are many restaurants within a stroll. The hotel does not do dinner, but has a nice bar. I found breakfast a little lacking, but not untypical. The staff are wonderful

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ItchFeet58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic time here last week for 4 days. Our room, bathroom facilities were second to none. We had the superior room. Beautiful elegant decor and colour scheme. I absolutely loved it plus our room features in one of the brochures. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, they always greet you with a warm smile. Restaurants are very close by with my absolute favourite being the Bistro because the waiter John was so friendly. We had our photo taken with him on our last day. Food is excellent and they do a great champagne. I am iching to go back to Paris and will most certainly be staying at the splendid Hotel Luxembourg. This was my first trip to Paris and I have to say I am in love..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We've stayed here 4 times, annually over the last 4 years. We feel very comfortable there. The staff is marvelous, particularly Christian and Fabien. Rooms are tastefully furnished and relatively roomy. The location is perfect for us, across the way from the Luxembourg Museum and Park, marvelous restaurants nearby and the glorious St. sulpice at the foot of rue Servandoni. We did notice that over the last two years, the rooms have begun to look slightly run down. Nothing serious, just worn fabric on chairs and chipped paint. These are minor points since the rooms are welcoming and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Servandoni421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews