We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Charm. and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #38 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Charm. and Service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It would be difficult to replicate elsewhere the combination of courtesy and service to guests, proximity to to an iconic Parisian park, the charm of tradition, tasteful breakfast service, and reliable wifi offered by this hotel. Yes, it's small and a bit expensive, but our family, which included a young child, looks forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Touringtwo022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
182
808
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Can't wait to return in October this year to this charming hotel. This will be our third visit here and we will happily begin our holiday in France here for the first five nights and then return for another four nights at the end of our tour.
We love this place for its charm and character, for the welcoming and helpful staff and it's delicious breakfasts in the gorgeous breakfast room. Great coffee, good fresh pastries, cereals, great bread, fresh fruit and cooked a la carte selection if required, all at a very reasonable price.
Love being opposite the Luxemboug Park. Easy stroll to very good local cafes and restaurants.
Hotel staff very happy to recommend and make restaurant reservations for you.
We have experienced a very genuine sense of hospitality on each visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in their largest junior suite which had reasonable amount of space with great amenities-- bed, TV, storage space and bathroom. The only view was of a small inner courtyard, but in return it was the quietest, most private room we've ever had in spite of all 23 rooms being full.
Internet service was free but spotty.
Staff were lovely and helpful but not as knowledgable about local restaurants as we would have liked. To be fair, there is a huge number of nearby restaurants.
Breakfast was meager. A good choice fresh fruit in summertime Paris should be offered.
Public rooms were small but adequate and tastefully furnished.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackforrest13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really glad I found this hotel, our rooms were facing the little lane and were quiet. Size fine for Paris, spotlessly clean. I found the door very heavy and prone to slamming, as did my neighbours when they left at 6am, no problem as I was awake anyway, but could see some people would be upset. Breakfast ok, would return. New favourite area to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphabetFondue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was an adequate but not overwhelming property located in an ideal spot in Paris, close to fine restaurants, shopping and virtually across the street from Luxembourg Parc. Our room faced a small residential street and was therefore quiet, but the fronting street was busy and noisy so avoid any room overlooking rue Vaugirard. Interior courtyard facing rooms are quiet but dark. The breakfast area was adequate but expensive. One morning we sought only two espresso coffees, resulting in charges to our room of 50 Euros. After much complaining the charges were removed. We travel to Paris with some frequency and will consider staying here again if our travels include attractions near the property, but it will not be our first choice for future stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the side street (East side?)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Luxembourg Parc is a charming hotel and has much to offer. However, our room, which was facing the Luxembourg Gardens, was very noisy as that was by a major street. The room windows were not solid enough to keep the noise out so we did not sleep well. The location was good but we would have preferred being closer to the St Germain area. We got one grade up from the classic room and thought the room would be larger but it felt smaller especially because the ceiling had vaults.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank C434HVchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Iris, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This lovely boutique hotel is a real find. The location is excellent . Opposite the park and close walk to St. Germain. The rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. Quiet, even though on a main road. The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anat520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing