We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location, lovely hotel, shame about the receptionists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #67 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2009

My husband and I had four days staying here at the end of six beautiful weeks in Europe.
It was a gentle ten minute walk from the Luxembourg station (even dragging suitcases with 6 weeks of shopping!) The front of house staff we met on arrival were obviously at the end of a long shift. Contrary to other reviewers we did not find them either friendly or welcoming, although the gentleman who ran the desk in the early hours was really terrific! All that aside, the location of this hotel is outstanding and more than made up for any surly staff. Whilst the room was adequate it did have a fabulous marble bathroom which was huge. It also had a large window opening on to great views of the Luxembourg Gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2009

My wife and I enjoyed three nights here and were completely satisfied. The staff were very helpful and accommodating before and after our arrival. Our executive room was comfortable, well-appointed, quiet and spotless. I looked forward to breakfast each morning, served, no less, with Gerard Mulot pastries. In my opinion, the location is perfect -- a pleasant walk to the major museums/monuments near the Seine and across from the Luxembourg Gardens (a perfect spot to pass a sunny Sunday afternoon). There are excellent restaurants in the area. Don't miss dining at La Maison du Jardin or Le Timbre.
I have stayed at other boutique hotels in the 6th, but none had the same warmth and charm of HLP.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed for five nights in March and had a wholly pleasant experience. The rooms were meticulously maintained, as was the overall hotel. The staff assistance was excellent, the breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel was excellent for shopping and site seeing. Overall an excellent establishment that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loricassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

This is a beautiful hotel, the room was lovely with a stunning view over the Jardin de Luxembourg. The staff were friendly, courteous and although this hotel is expensive, it was worth every penny. I have spent alot of time in Paris over the years and I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spaceduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My husband and I stayed five nights at this hotel and were delighted with the accomodations and staff! The room (a superior) was beautifully decorated, the bed comfortable, the sheets soft and there was ample room to move about, which is often lacking in European hotels. Our marble bathroom was equally accomodating and even included an "American" style shower head; there were also robes and slippers. Our room (#25) overlooked the Rue Vaugirard and had a view of the Luxembourg Gardens; there was some street noise but it did not keep us awake at night. There are also terrace view rooms for lighter sleepers. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the Luxembourg station, which is on the RER C line that goes to CDG airport. We had a lovely breakfast every morning in the breakfast room and there were newspapers, including the Herald Tribune (English) to read. The staff were extremely friendly and most spoke excellent English. There is a library with a computer, printer and Internet access. There is also a small but pleasant bar (hello Laurent!). There are several excellent restaurants in the area (buy Pudlo's Guide at any Borders or Barnes and Nobles), as well as wine shops and chocolatiers. The Seine is an easy walk, as is the Louvre and Notre-Dame. In addition to the Luxembourg station, the hotel is near a few others that are on different lines and can get you to the Eiffel Tower, etc. We highly recommend this hotel and would most assuredly stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovehuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

The Trip Advisor reviews nailed this one. This is a great hotel with a great location. I took my wife to Paris last week for her 40th and I can honestly say that we had the best vacation that we have ever had together. The hotel was superb. Contrary to other reviews our room which was number 25 was very spacious along with a very big comfortable bathroom. Breakfast in the a.m. was great along w/ the service at the bar by bartender Laurent. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to restock the refrigerator in the room with water. We drank the 3 bottles that were in there the first night and they were never restocked. I highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank picklesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We arrived here in the middle of January during a freezing cold snap (-6 degrees Celsius) and heavy snow. The hotel is perhaps a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro/RER station, and is opposite the Luxembourg palace and gardens. St Germain is easy walking distance, with the Musee d'Orsay and Notre-Dame perhaps 20 moinutes walking. We were warmly welcomed and check-in was efficient. The room, although quite small (normal by Parisian standards), was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good, with a range of cereals, ham cheese, and cereals on a buffet. Cooked breakfast was available from a menu, and cooked to order. The library had a fireplace, which wasn't lit on our first night, but was on the second - great, considering the cold outside. There is a computer with free internet access in the library. Bar service was efficient. There is no restaurant, but being Paris, plenty of options nearby. All in all, a very pleasant stay, and would definitely return in a potential future trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Europamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#113 of 1,804 in Paris
683 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#59 of 1,804 in Paris
591 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,804 in Paris
413 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £163 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing