We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Ranked #42 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

My husband and I, borth frequent travellers, just returned from a two night stay and have nothing but positive feedback to share. Even compared to New York City, Paris can be a noisy, busy, crowded place, but a mere few blocks from the bustle and traffic is this charming, welcoming hotel. Having ready access to the Luxembourg Gardens, the RER (a really economical and convenient way to get from Charles De Gaulle-the Luxembourg stop will put you just across the park and an easy walk to the hotel), and quaint neighborhood restaurants. Blanking on the name of the lovely neighborhood place we ate one evening on Rue de Sevaradoni, but it is mid-block, delicious and fun. Enjoyed a night cap with the delightful company of Jacques, bartender/night front desk person. It's these moments of conversing with locals that really make a trip special. If you are looking for an elegant room, quiet and convenient neighborhood, and to relax and acclimate to a new time zone and City, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    221
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
181
805
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

Taken here by my husband as a surprise trip for my 40th birthday. Absolutely loved the hotel and Paris. Location fantastic, so easy to get to by metro from the airport, and useful to have Luxembourg Parc opposite for a relax if necessary - not that you'll have much time to relax with so much to see and do. Much preferred the location of this hotel to one on the Champs Elysees which was so touristy, here we felt like we were in 'real' Paris. Being a smaller hotel it can offer you a more personal service, the room was delightful, breakfast excellent and staff very helpful in suggesting and booking restaurants. Visited Versailles and was left speechless by the gardens and musical fountains - simply outstanding. Note, if you're off to an event at the Stade de France, it is on the same metro line. Had such a fantastic time, we can't wait to return, and Hotel Luxembourg Parc will be first on our list.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

This was our first trip to paris and we were worried about how we would be received as americans in Paris. Our concerns melted away when we entered this hotel. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. Always trying to please with a smile and a "bonjour". While this is not a cheap hotel,but you do get what you pay for. The rooms are very clean, quiet,and located in a perfect area that allows you to walk to every major tourist attaction in paris. You can open your windows at night and listen to the soothing water fountain in the courtyard.
If your going to Paris,don't risk ruining it on a cheap hotel. You're there once or twice in your life. Spend the money and GO HERE!
What are the negatives? Nothings perfect. No coffee machine so you have to go to breakfast to get some. Also the electrical sockets are resessed into the wall so finding a converter to fit may be a challenge, but they may be the same at all paris hotels.
I stay at only 5 star places when I travel,Ritz Carlton,etc. When I go back, I will stay here.
Oh also there are many great brasseries nearby, namely Le Rostand. Order the Serrano ham, It's to die for as a snack!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gniconovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2009

My husband and I had four days staying here at the end of six beautiful weeks in Europe.
It was a gentle ten minute walk from the Luxembourg station (even dragging suitcases with 6 weeks of shopping!) The front of house staff we met on arrival were obviously at the end of a long shift. Contrary to other reviewers we did not find them either friendly or welcoming, although the gentleman who ran the desk in the early hours was really terrific! All that aside, the location of this hotel is outstanding and more than made up for any surly staff. Whilst the room was adequate it did have a fabulous marble bathroom which was huge. It also had a large window opening on to great views of the Luxembourg Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

My wife and I enjoyed three nights here and were completely satisfied. The staff were very helpful and accommodating before and after our arrival. Our executive room was comfortable, well-appointed, quiet and spotless. I looked forward to breakfast each morning, served, no less, with Gerard Mulot pastries. In my opinion, the location is perfect -- a pleasant walk to the major museums/monuments near the Seine and across from the Luxembourg Gardens (a perfect spot to pass a sunny Sunday afternoon). There are excellent restaurants in the area. Don't miss dining at La Maison du Jardin or Le Timbre.
I have stayed at other boutique hotels in the 6th, but none had the same warmth and charm of HLP.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed for five nights in March and had a wholly pleasant experience. The rooms were meticulously maintained, as was the overall hotel. The staff assistance was excellent, the breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel was excellent for shopping and site seeing. Overall an excellent establishment that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loricassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

This is a beautiful hotel, the room was lovely with a stunning view over the Jardin de Luxembourg. The staff were friendly, courteous and although this hotel is expensive, it was worth every penny. I have spent alot of time in Paris over the years and I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spaceduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxembourg Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxembourg Parc

Property: Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Address: 42, rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxembourg Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luxembourg Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxembourg Parc Hotel
Luxembourg Parc Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing