We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #88 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good to return”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I went back to a place that I have known since it was being redesigned as a 'time share' facility back in the 90s. In all my experiences of it, now as a great hotel, I have never had a bad experience. As a solo traveller this time I spent 4 nights in a beautiful, well appointed room [12], had breakfast each morning and then spent the rest of the time idling my time reading, walking, going to a jazz club, classical concert etc etc etc! The staff are most friendly and helpful whatever their role and even though there were a tiny couple of hiccups with a bit of room service [swiftly corrected] it would never take away anything from a very professionally run establishment and a great place.
It is well placed, quiet but handy should you want the buzz of the Champs Elysees but also offers great accessibility to the rest of the city although I do walk everywhere out of choice. Treated myself to coffee at Le Fouquets but otherwise, grazed at other 'off-the-beaten-track' cafes. Am returning in May and looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    113
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
339
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Junior suite was lovely, jacuzzi bath was just perfect after a day of pavement pounding in Paris. One let down was the quality of the room service food. It was average but NOT average price. €28 for a plain chicken breast with no sides or anything!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michski81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I just got back from a trip to Paris with my girlfriend where we stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza... We had the best time in the most beautiful city and it wouldn't have been the same if we had stayed anywhere else... perfect!

Room Tip: Street view room had a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, GB
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights from 16/10/11 in a junior suite to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. Our requirements were a quiet hotel, minimum of a kingsize bed and a bath. To get this in Paris you do have to pay a premium. Our junior suite met all our requirements well and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My only niggle would be that this is the only I've ever stayed in that charges you minibar prices for coffee you make yourself in your room! A lovely nespresso machine is provided, but bring your own coffee capsules, or buy them from the impressive nespresso boutique.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis since 2004 as it is close to wirk and the champs elyseer... I have watched it transform from a beautiful but outdated hotel into a stylish and modern design place with some interesting touches from the past elegance. I love to stay either in the penthouse rooms from which you can see le Sacre Cour of montmatre or la tour effeil or in the corner rooms with three big windows on the street. The decorations of the rooms are very chic, each room has a marble mantelpiece and a huge mirror, very dramatic curtains and overall very unique atmosphere. Staff is caring and professional. Bar is nice. Menu of the restaurant could be improved. For me coming here is always an excellent experience as I feel so welcome and pampered. Now with spa... It is just perfect

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel was beautiful, staff were very helpful & polite. Rooms large with well stocked mini bar expensive tho, Very comfy bed and pillows, Romantic little boutique style hotel. In walking distance of shops and arc de triumph. We had a suite it was very nice decor was lovely and fresh flowers thought our room & the hotel. The hotel was one of the nicest we have stayed in.

Food was good a bit over prices as I think my pasta had been re heated. Was disappointed that breakfast was not included in our room as we had a deluxe suite and it was our 1st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHoppers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

A unique hotel in a great location, only 200m to the closest Metro station. The rooms are beautifully decorated and everything you would want a French hotel to be but without the cost of a five star hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommadating, they made our stay in Paris a memorable one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaylehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,064 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
551 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#146 of 1,802 in Paris
1,227 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Property: Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
#70 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing