We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Staff in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #76 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
crazytreamtravel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Staff in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We Paris for the weekend and just loved this hotel. This is a real 5 star hotel. What ws the biggest different was the amazing staff, friendly, helpful and very professional. Bathroom was also very large, I appreciated the excellent shower. Free wifi and good breakfast. We stayed with our 3 year old son room was large enough with a comfortable pull out couch.

Room was very quite and clean.

The location is perfect for walking, particularly in the Champs Elysees area. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 11 was an excellent junior suite. Large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyteamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    108
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
100
324
37
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel in February. Without any doubt, the very best hotel I have ever stayed in, on any continent. The rooms are beautiful, the facilities are great, but the whole experience was made perfect by the most friendly, helpful and pleasant staff.

A really very special place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have known the place for some time now and always really enjoy spending a couple of nights there every year if I can. Solo trip to wind down, read, write, avoid disappointed English rugby fans and go to a local jazz club - plus eating out at some small back street cafes - and lots of walking, especially as the weather was really good.
The hotel staff are always very welcoming and friendly and the quality of the service and rooms is superb. I didn't partake of any of the hotel's facilities this time but it is so well placed to just chill and enjoy life in Paris.
Friends are going in July on our recommendation and hopefully we will return next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j4c4h4d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations. We surely won’t miss informing our teams who are always eager to read such nice feedback.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once more.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel staff were extremely helpfull , we are really satisfied with the hotel . The room was very comfortable well decorated . Location was good . The check otu procedures were easy and quick .Definitely come again .

Room Tip: Prestige suit is very comfortable and big enough for 3 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Senur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. The staff is always happy to know that their sense of hospitality and professionalism is appreciated. We are truly happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Refreshingly modern, clean, rooms small but weekend visit doesn't matter you don't live in yr room when visiting Paris .... 8/10 min walk to Champ de Élysées with top shops & good patisseries for all tastes. We found going down the small side streets quality cafés & bars. Good value we will come again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vickypedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am not one to write reviews but my experience at this lovely hotel has prompted me! When I arrived my room wasn't ready but the staff were so helpful and friendly - they gave me Room 14 to change into business clothes - Room 14 is absolutely gorgeous but the room I stayed in - room 15 - was even more so - smaller but the bathroom is lovely - massive bath! The rooms are all beautifully decorated with warm tones, stunning windows! I could have stayed forever. Cute bar and lounge - service was fantastic - I really felt welcome and everyone was so friendly - this is the hotel in Paris I will stay in! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ALLondon_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aruchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Dominique Ruchaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is an excellent, cosy hotel located very close to The most beautiful and vibrant street of Paris the Champs de élysées. The most striking feature of the hotel is most courteous and attentive staff who make you comfortable in everyday to ensure your stay becomes memorable. I would be unfair if I don't specially mention regarding one staff member OLIA on reception area who specially impressed me with her dignified, patient and energetic behaviour. Se was always smilingly welcoming and provided swift services efficiently. The hotel and the staff has left an indelible impression on my mind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrajivgupta62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCEP, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations. We surely won’t miss informing our teams who are always eager to read such nice feedback.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once more.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#143 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#84 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Property: Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing