We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #74 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Location, Nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is great as its a few minutes walk to Champs Elysees Avenue. There bathroom has a jacuzzi which is wonderful to relax in after a long day walking. The room size is ok, not small, but not big by standards I'm used to. They welcomed us with macaroons in the room. This is a Boutique Hotel, so reception area is very small, the elevator seems like an antique and reminded me of black and white movies. I like to lounge in big reception areas and have coffee, this hotel wasn't that type. It's very pricey. It was clean, but no view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn your positive feedback about your stay. I would like
to sincerely thank you for your very kind words regarding our services.

Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to
continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality
products and services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Champs Elysées Plaza.
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    109
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
102
327
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A beautiful boutique luxury hotel in the heart of Paris. First trip to Paris and first hotel we stayed at in Paris - we had two junior suites - lovely decor, amenities and very comfortable. Excellent service - highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.

The most positive note is your enthusiasm for our staff.
Very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at the Champs Elysées Plaza.
Yours Sincerely

Dominique Ruchaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

what a great hotel. Staff is awesome. Really treat you well and willing to lend a hand, give directions, get a reservation for dinner. I will be back here if we come back to Paris. Really amazing. Can't say enough about this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 615adamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. The staff is always happy to know that their sense of hospitality and professionalism is appreciated. We are truly happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us!
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed in this charming hotel for a week in February and I can only repeat all the positive things the previous reviewers have already stated. Location very good with two metro stations and Champs-Elysees just minutes away and also pleasant walks to the most exclusive shopping on Rue Faubourg St-Honoré and Avenue Montaigne. Small quality supermarket Diagonal next door. I was immediately upgraded and my room (14) was delightful. Even the hotel corridors looked like luxury suites with art and antiques. Overall a very spirited Parisian experience with perfect functionality: adequate airconditioning, good water pressure and the room was also perfectly quiet - although Parisian people really love honking their car horns I heard nothing. Closet space a little tight for the capital of fashion shopping but the room was huge otherwise. Staff was always radiant and attentive. Breakfast buffet was of highest quality and the amount of choice was amazing especially for a hotel this size. My only suggestion is replacing the bedside lamps which were inadequate for reading in bed and also did not compare to the luxuriousness of the decor. Highly memorable and recommendable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was up to your expectations. We surely won’t miss informing our teams who are always eager to read such nice feedback.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you once more.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Overall was ok. First impression of the hotel was very small and smells of strong oriental innocents....very much over powering and not nice when you enter the hotel.
The lobby is very small. Our room was small and stuffy and felt hard to breathe when I have booked the most expensive room. The elevator was size of a box, very old fashioned with self opening the door..I did get very scared everytime I was on those lifts so I sometime used the stairs instead. The spa was so so small, gym was very little too on basement floor which also was suffocating to go.
I am used to staying 5 star hotel and I think I will stick to four seasons. This hotel shouldn't be classed as 5 star.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ami11958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor and I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

The scent in our lobby is from the brand Baobab and in our rooms, we like to scent them with Hermes products as we offer Hermes amenities in every room. I can understand that you did not like it and I am sorry about it but this is the first time we’ve suffered a complaint on this subject. As for the size of our rooms, they vary from 35m2 for the smallest ones to 70m2 for the biggest ones. You claim to have booked the most expensive room and I am sorry to say that I have trouble understanding how 70m2 can be small or even 35m2 for that matter.

Regarding our lift, it is purposely kept this way as it represents the Haussmann design which in our opinion truly shows what a romantic Parisian stay is all about. We of course have a second elevator new generation with automatic doors that is used by the room service as well as the bell boy to bring luggage and we would have been more than happy to let you use it had we known you’d felt uncomfortable.

As for our Spa, it is indeed on the basement floor, and since you seem to really know the Four Seasons you surely must be aware that their Spa too is on the basement floor (which is the case for a majority of city center hotels).

Lastly, we are an intimate 5 star boutique hotel dedicated to the well-being and comfort of our guests. Differently from a palace (like the Four Seasons) which will undoubtedly correspond to your expectation.

I am sorry that your experience at hotel Champs Elysées plaza was not to your liking and wish you all the best for your next Parisian.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crazytreamtravel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We Paris for the weekend and just loved this hotel. This is a real 5 star hotel. What ws the biggest different was the amazing staff, friendly, helpful and very professional. Bathroom was also very large, I appreciated the excellent shower. Free wifi and good breakfast. We stayed with our 3 year old son room was large enough with a comfortable pull out couch.

Room was very quite and clean.

The location is perfect for walking, particularly in the Champs Elysees area. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 11 was an excellent junior suite. Large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazyteamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel in February. Without any doubt, the very best hotel I have ever stayed in, on any continent. The rooms are beautiful, the facilities are great, but the whole experience was made perfect by the most friendly, helpful and pleasant staff.

A really very special place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#87 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#143 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#42 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Property: Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing