We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #80 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a lovely hotel and in such close proximity to Champs Élysées . Staff were most helpful, courteous and friendly, breakfast was delicious, and room service meals were delivered promptly and were also delicious. What a fantastic place to stay in Paris. Unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of the hotel's facilities, eg spa, gym etc. A wonderful luxurious place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berys49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
There are newer reviews for Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great things about this hotel: excellent staff. The bellman and doorman were always attentive. The front desk was helpful with directions and recommendations for restaurants. It is conveniently located near the Champs Élysées as well as the George V metro stop. Also, very close to high end shopping (Louis Vuitton, Gucci, etc). Our sleep was comfortable and the room was good sized. The courtyard location was quiet (my friend had picked this after other tips from other travelers).

Less than awesome: the shower is a little small (but the bathtub was huge...although I feel you use bathtubs rarely). The shampoos have a heavy perfumed scent. One thing that had bothered my friend was that we had to wait for an hour or so for our room when we arrived so we had lunch in the restaurant. We had tipped 20% as is our American custom not knowing that this is not French custom. We felt that someone could have considered pointing this out to us. Also, the restaurant itself was quite pricey but not overwhelmingly delicious.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank skimmilk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your comment left on Tripdavisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your Parisian stay with us and we will be very pleased to feed back your comments to our staff.
Regarding Tips, our staff receives a fixed remuneration but Tips, as everywhere all around the world and even if it’s not obligatory, are warmly appreciated by the staff as a reward of their well done job.

Very best regards
Dominique Ruchaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Champs Elysees Plaza hotel is located on a street which is just off Champs Elysees itself. It’s within minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe and a nice 20 minute walk to River Seine. There are a great selection of restaurants and cafes around this area.

Despite arriving early in the morning, we were pleasantly surprised to have an earlier check in. Staffs were generally friendly and attentive and all spoke well in English. Prior to our arrival, we were given assistance by the concierge in making reservations for the local tours and shows. One of the staffs, particularly Ms Sangying, was very helpful and professional.

This hotel certainly retains its Parisian ambience and charm. Right from the antique elevator with a spiral staircase wrapping around it to its typical French style interiors (combining both modern, antique and ornate decorations and furnishings), this hotel certainly is quaint and elegant.

The room we had was quite impressive. It was spacious, compared to most hotel rooms in Paris. It comes with a Nespresso machine and a box of complimentary macaroons. The bathroom includes a Jacuzzi, Hermes toiletries, bidet and separate shower-room (a rarity in Paris, I heard).

However, we had to be moved to another room as there were issues with the air-conditioning and the water temperature from the tap. Although it was a bit of hassle, the room we were given was junior suite – even more spacious with a sitting/living area and spacious bathroom.

We still had some issues with the air conditioning – it wasn’t blowing enough air, despite adjusting the control panel, resulting in the room feeling a little bit stuffy. Touting itself as a 5 star hotel, it was strange having to open the windows to get in some ventilation. Fortunately, our room overlooks the courtyard (away from the street) and was quiet enough. The bed was comfortable but we found the pillows to be a bit too soft.

Housekeeping was just about average – we had a pillow less after housekeeping was done and there were a couple of things left out, though nothing major. Wi-fi connection is complimentary in the room. TV programme was all in French (without the even basic CNN or BBC). Bottled water was not provided. But there’s a small supermarket nearby the hotel to get some basic items. Getting a taxi isn’t a problem at all as there’s a taxi stand just up the street.

This hotel touts itself as 5 stars with “reasonable” Parisian rates compared with other 5 star hotels (especially the international chain ones) which are excruciatingly expensive.

Save and except for some rather minor issues, we certainly had a nice and pleasant stay in this boutique hotel located within an excellent location.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the courtyard - it should be quieter since its away from the street which could...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards
Dominique Ruchaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. The entry way pictures on the Internet must have been taken with a fisheye lens- it's not that great. Same for the bar- so, so. The restaurant has an average small hotel breakfast. The rooms are spacious and nice. The bathroom was clean and good-sized, but lacked any special touches. We had only a tub shower.

The staff were very nice. The front desk was helpful with dinner reservations, but not very knowledgeable.

Overall, a nice stay but not a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobo3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment left on Tripadvisor.
Our hotel is a boutique hotel with 35 Rooms and Suites and I had hoped that the pictures you can find on our website to be particularly representative of the values of our institutions: intimate and warm.
Utmost care was also given in the choice of materials, fabrics and amenities for our rooms as well as our bathrooms. These are also all equipped with shower and a separate bathtub starting from the 1st room category (which is rare in Paris even for a 5 star) and Hermes products.
Meanwhile, rest assured that our staff, is always highly involved with their quality of welcome and service as much as their client support and I am sorry that their recommendations have not always corresponded to your expectations.

We hope nevertheless that you had a nice stay in this beautiful city of Paris.
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel for two nights, in a gorgeous room. Beautifully presented throughout, with a stunning bathroom and all the modern conveniences, I was very impressed with the room. You can't beat the location - only a few minutes walk to the Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancoiseAUS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind remarks. We are enchanted that your Parisian stay was a success and that our property and teams contributed to make it happen.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a future stay!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel for 7 nights at the end of May and we were just delighted with the entire experience. The staff were friendly, genuine, and wonderful. The service was impeccable as was the food. It's quaint, but very classy from the mechanical elevator in the center of a spiral staircase to the charming dining room. Our room - a Junior Suite - was large, spacious, and very comfortable. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated and one gets the feeling of being in someone's home and that it was done by someone you might even know. As business owners ourselves, my fiance' and I were impressed that it, too, is owned by a married couple and that they are involved in almost every aspect of the hotel, right down to the smallest details. But the very best of the hotel is the staff. From the doormen to the concierge & front desk, to the waiters - Sebastian & Alexandre stand out firmly in our minds - they catered to our every need. Coming back to the hotel in the evening after strolling around Paris for the day was almost like coming home; you're greeted by your name, asked how your day was, and, at least in my case, welcomed with a Singleton single malt scotch on the rocks. Perfect! We so enjoyed meeting them and talking to them each day and - in some cases - into the wee hours of the night! We would gladly recommend it to anyone without reservation and plan on staying there again when we return next spring!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MondoANDMoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Customer

A warm thank you for your comment left on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and it is always a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services.

The most positive comment is about our staff and be sure that it is a great source of motivation for them. We won't miss to tell them about your compliments.
Our profession is a profession of passion and our greatest satisfaction is to ensure that our customers are happy what appears to have been your case.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and we are delighted that you enjoyed the spirit of our establishment.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at the Champs Elysées Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed as a family for 5 days great location hotel is in the middle of Paris lots if great restaurants nearby. We had breakfast which was good not a great deal of choice but it worked for us rooms well serviced with chocolates left each night. Hotel staff super cant say enough. My only negative comment is that I had to reserve a deposit of my whole hotel bill for the five days when we arrived on my card which was excessive in my view... I have never experienced that before and we have stayed in better more expensive hotels and to be honest I would not return for that reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robine974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRuchaud, Directeur général at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback, we are always happy to read that our guests were pleased with their stay and we surely won’t miss letting our teams know about your satisfaction.

As for your remark about your deposit, I have to say I am rather confused as this is not our policy. Indeed, only guests who have prepaid their stay will have the credit card charged for the total amount of their stay. But even then, this is done upon booking and not upon check-in. The option that could happen, is if a guest does not have a credit card to secure their stay as well as any extra charges he or she could have during their stay, in which case we ask for a deposit in cash. Otherwise, the procedure is straightforward, we make a pre-authorization of 1€ on the credit card supplied to secure the reservation and that is it.

I sincerely hope that this was only a misunderstanding and that it we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again nonetheless. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to talk about it.

With my very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#129 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
#64 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £252 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing