We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms, but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, but”
Reviewed 2 March 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel, in a junior suite at about 400 euros a night. The location is great, its quiet and at the same time very close to the Champs-Élysées, shops and restaurants. Its a quiet road.

There are some things we didn't like:
- internet was in the lounge of the hotel and you had to pay for it. It wasn't clear what to do and how to do it, nobody of the staff assisted so we went to an 'espace internet'.
- nespresso maker in the room, they even advertise with it, but the cups and also teabags (!) are charged 2 euros a piece. This is not communicated, so you'll find this out afterwards. The machine didnt work properly so we ended up with luke warm coffee.
- Equipment in the room was poor and we have slept in rooms that were better cleaned during our stay. Double room was equiped for 1 person (like wine glass etc), like it wasnt communicated that there were 2 guests (although there were two beds).

What we loved was the room itself. Wonderful, large, high ceilings, flatscreen, beautiful decorated, bathroom stunning with massage bath. We would highly recommend the hotel for a romantic weekend and if you want to impress their girlfriend. We didnt want to leave the room, it was very comfortable.

Its a pity this hotel isnt managed better, we did t like the "cheap" attitude, felt like being ripped off for a couple of euros, not something you would expect from a 4 star hotel in this price range.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirondelle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerPARIS, Directeur at Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your Room and your Jacuzzi bath and that you recommend the hotel.

Regarding the other points, I’m pleased to provide some explanation.
I’m very surprised by your comment about the Internet Access: indeed the Wifi Internet Access is available free of charge in all the hotel and for all the clients (in Rooms and at the “Espace Internet” in the lobby). To access you just have to enter a code provided on request by the Reception, and for any problems of connection, the staff is always at the disposal of our guests to assist them.
I think it’s a problem of misunderstanding as you have (for a question of security) to enter a code, you thought you had to pay for Internet Access and you didn’t request assistance.

The rate already includes the Wifi Internet, the Sauna, The Steam Room and the Fitness Room (as it is indicate in your reservation confirmation) but we charge 2€ per piece for Coffee and Tea in Room. The Nespresso coffee Machine works properly but you must let the machine heat up enough to get a hot coffee and it’s better if you are not accustomed to this type of machine to ask the room service for your coffee.

Regarding the number of glasses in the minibar, there is only one kind of glass per category of drinks in all rooms single or double room (Wine, Champagne, Whisky, Digestif and Juice). We prefer to provide a glass per category instead of displaying a too important number of glasses which will take too much space. Of course the Room Service staff is at your disposal to bring you a second glass if necessary.

We always do our best to make each stay of our guest unforgettable with ultimate services. All the staff is at your disposal to assist you during all your stay and in order to avoid misunderstanding you should not hesitate to request assistance or explanation if necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    116
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
345
38
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2009

This hotel is the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms are massive and offer sheer quality. The Hotel is run with quiet efficiency which is what you want when you are trying to relax. If I return to Paris I will be staying here again.

  • Liked — Size and quality of rooms
  • Disliked — It was all good
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2008

Great position, beautiful and clean room, lovely hermes toiletries. Friendly and very nice staff.

  • Liked — beautiful and clean room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaolaVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

I chose this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews. Thanks!

We booked the suite - room 54. Fantastic room - large with beautiful proportions. Lovely hermes toiletries. Friendly smiley staff - all of whom spoke excellent English. Nice bar for a drink before dinner. Highly recommend this hotel for an intimate private getaway.

If you want pool / spa go elsewhere as this is very much a boutique hotel.

All rooms are big - I booked suite because my wife is unwell and we tend to have to take things easy. Therefore useful to have extra space. If this was not the case the standard rooms are an excellent size.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Timfromsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Stayed here for two nights in September and were totally delighted with the quality and service at this hotel. We only booked a normal double room and were surprised how big it was, and the quality of the furnishings etc. was way above average. Would definitely stay here again and would have no problem in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Liked — Overall quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brigad00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2008

I have stayed at the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel several times while in Paris on business, and each time it has been a pleasure. Perhaps the best example of the quality of the hotel was a night I arrived after a long day of meetings and a late flight from Frankfurt, only to find that an incompetent coordinator I had working for me at the time had cancelled my reservation by mistake. It was 1 a.m. and I had nowhere to go. The gentleman at the front desk that night was exceptionally helpful and indicated that as the company I work for used the hotel regularly, there was no problem, and he had me in a room in 5 minutes at our corporate rate. I hazard to guess what would have happened if there were no available rooms, but I'm sure he would have found me something. Combine this with the lovely aesthetics of the hotel and the great location and I can highly recommend the Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NoneNixNada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

What a beautiful and charming boutique hotel. I looked at reviews on tripadvisor and hotels featured in articles online to find a perfect choice for a trip to Paris. There were so many it was really difficult to choose one that ticked all the right boxes. I eventually decided on Champs Elysees Plaza and was not disappointed at all. The room was beautiful and so large, it felt like an apartment. Gorgeous warm tones in the decor with fantastic pieces of furniture really made the room a place you didn't want to leave! Spacious bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath as well as Hermes products which were replenished daily. The staff were so friendly and helpful, no matter what you requested they would deliver with first class service. Got there quite late on the first night and only room service was available for food but the gentleman on duty duly obliged and got a table set up so we could eat in the dining room, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic bar with drinks a reasonable price. Didn't use the spa but did manage to have a look and it was lovely and also had a nice gym area. The hotel is in a fabulous location just off the Champs Elysees and was really peaceful with no traffic noise noticeable from the room. All in all, top class!

  • Liked — Personal touches
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Worldoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,074 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#23 of 1,801 in Paris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel

Property: Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Address: 35 rue de Berri | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#62 Business Hotel in Paris
#73 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza is an exclusive Haussmannian-style mansion located in the Champs-Élysées district. Most of the rooms feature a spa bath and a marble fireplaceThe spacious guest rooms feature high ceilings and stylish furnishings. Each soundproofed room is equipped with a flat-screen TV, a Nespresso coffee machine and a CD player. The private bathrooms have an art-deco design.The Hôtel Champs Élysées Plaza features a spa Sothys with sauna and hamman, as well as a fitness centre. Guests can use the hotel’s library, and free Wi-Fi access is available.The restaurant "Le Keller" at Champs Élysées Plaza is elegantly decorated with a chandelier and has a skylight, where a buffet breakfast is served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champs Elysees Plaza Paris
Hotel Champs Elysees Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing