We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rue Cler experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Valadon Colors
Ranked #488 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Rue Cler experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wonderful accommodations, a great neighborhood in a central location, with lots of restaurants in a reasonable price range and with a personal touch, and with Bus 69, easy to get around. Room at Valadon Colors was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fglynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Hotel Valadon Colors, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the nice comment you left about your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

Indeed, bus 69 brings you easily to the most famous spots of Paris like the Orsay Museum, Louvre Museum or the Hotel de Ville. Also, the metro line 8, which is close to the hotel, offers you the possibility of visiting an other part of Paris like Concorde Place with its obelisk, the Opera Garnier and the Opera Bastille.

We are looking foward to welcome you again at the Valadon Colors Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Valadon Colors Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    127
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
128
140
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Valadon Colours/ Cadran hotel is a fabulous small hotel in the heart of the buzzing 7th arridissoment. Great location ...10 mins walk to the Eiffel tower and right in the heart of Paris. Easy to walk anywhere but also metro is very close. This was our fifth or sixth time staying here over a few years and it never disappoints.... Staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless...small...but by Paris standards they are perfect. Because this is a small hotel you feel very relaxed straight away and there is a homely feel about the place. Breakfast is self service and great. Would also reccomend the Tribeca bar around the corner on the Rue Cler...everyone there is so friendly and there is always a great atmosphere. ...Would highly recommend this hotel for location, great service and good value. Thanks again to all at the Valadon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a boutique hotel in a GREAT location that is very clean, quiet, friendly staff, and good value for the money. The hotel is just a block away from Rue Cler, a fabulous shopping and dining area. It is also a short walk to Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. It is also very close to the Metro. The breakfast was wonderful and provided enough options for our whole family. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great location in one of Paris bohemian neighborhood , we walked everywhere from our hotel: Eiffel Tower, Army museum (Les Invalides), Rodin museum, museum d'Orsay, Champs-Elysees, Arc De Triumph, Saint Jermaine. Use Grenelle street (it's faster than big streets). We were with our 14 year old, who didn't feel well during the trip, so it was useful for us to drop him at hotel and resume our excursion without worrying, so the location is the key.
As all European hotels - rooms are not comparable with US hotel room sizes, but our room cost us for 3 people $252 a night when booking for 7 nights using on-line promotion. It is not cheap, but for Paris center location you can't get cheaper price. Room was cleaned nice . If you leave your windows open - you can hear at night some noise from the neighborhood, but it didn't bother us. Breakfast in the hotel is very-very nice, especially pastries and coffee .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Je7375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I chose this hotel because they have a "cottage" that was able to accommodate all 5 members of my family in one common area. We stayed 5 nights and were quite pleased to find out that we were not able to hear any of our neighbors nor any street noise. The rooms are modern and apparently have been recently renovated. The upstairs dwellers do have to negotiate a flight of narrow stairs to access their bathroom, but that is why we put the kids upstairs. The staff was very accommodating, and not once did we get the fish eye that we are normally used to as bumbling American tourists who don't speak the language. Cleanliness was tip-top. The neighborhood was about as family friendly as you are going to find in central Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent location close to Eiffel Tower and Rue Cler neighborhood. Close to public transport links, good restaurants and sites. Hotel was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The hotel arranged a birthday cake for our daughter which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was a comfortable boutique hotel with a easy walk to the Effel Tower. Waking up and grabbing fresh croissants from the local neighborhood was a real plus. Also the subway was a very convenient walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadran, Gérant at Hotel Valadon Colors, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your friendly post and an excellent mark you gave us. It was our pleasure to host you during your trip to Paris.
We are happy that you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s central Parisian location.
We wish you all the best!
Valadon Colors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#307 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#688 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#65 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#750 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Beaugency
Hotel Beaugency
#877 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadon Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadon Colors

Property: Hotel Valadon Colors
Address: 16 rue Valadon, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Family Hotel in Paris
#150 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Valadon Colors 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Valadon Colors, Cadran Hotel's annex, offers you 12 rooms including a family cottage. The Hotel is located in a quiet street right by the Eiffel Tower and a short walk from Napoleon's burial place and the military museum at Invalides. Stroll across a footbridge over the Seine to the Louvre and Tuileries Gardens, a walk offering fabulous river views. The metro whisks you into the heart of Paris in no time, but for local browsing try the typically Parisian market on the next street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valadon Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadon Hotel Paris
Hotel Valadon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing