We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK hotel”
Review of Hotel Nicolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nicolo
Ranked #140 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“An OK hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

On first impressions, the place looks great; tucked away between two buildings and a lovely sitting outside area with trees and tables - very quaint. We arrived around 7:30pm and our room was ready (should be at that time) but it was on the 6th floor. The lift is only big enough for a single person and a small case. The area is strange; not many places to eat and those places which are there were closed on Saturday night! Passy station is a short walk away - the main thing is the 3-4 changes to get to the airport. Checkout time is noon, which is nice - but you are pestered by the cleaners from 10am. Breakfast was simple - no cold cuts like most hotels - just pastries, cheese, yougart, bread etc Internet access is extra. No fridge or tea/coffee facilities in the room either.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view - but more stairs your have to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_and_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    147
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
207
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Hotel Nicolo and we would definitely book this place again next time we're in Paris. Location is great, and the staff always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast ticks all the boxes. I was staying in Paris to do the marathon and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating with my early breakfast and late check-out needs on the day. It was also a nice touch that they thought to put clean towels in the room for after the marathon. Thanks Hotel Nicolo, we hope to be back one day soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited Paris in the winter. My wife and I stayed 9 nights at Hotel Nicolo. We could not have been more pleased. I am thankful to all the staff for making our stay memorable. James did a great job to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The room (64) was small, but not in a caged animal way. The eclectic, Parisian decor provided more of a boutique, swaddled baby atmosphere - and not just in the room. The courtyard style entrance, lobby and breakfast areas all did the same. I always felt comfortable there.

My breakfast was included in the rate €467 for three week nights in January and the €3 - total - internet fee was also in that charge. Technically, the WiFi functioned well.

Room and public areas were all very clean. If I had to pick one area for improvement, the carpet on the stairs, especially on the lower level leading away from the front desk, should be replaced.

The staff was very kind, helpful and patient with my hopeless attempts to speak French.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UN_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel two nights and I can confirm that it actually deserves its mark on this website.
Even though our room was not very large it was confortable, well-appointed and clean. The hotel is in a very good location, about 15 minutes walk from the Eifel Tower and it is very close to two underground stations (Muette and Passy). The staff was very friendly and kind. I appreciated also the WiFi network available for only 3 euros/stay ; the signal was in fact very good and I didn't have any trouble using the Internet. Definetely recommended!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgrace83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Aug, 3 of us stayed in the junior suite and our sons stayed in a twin bedded room, both rooms were absolutely lovely. The breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit, croissant etc and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. We arranged a pick up from the airport which was excellent and stress free. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower so within easy reach of most things. We bus/boat tour pass (Paris L'open Tour) which we were able to pick up from the Eiffel Tower. Also very close to the train station. We'd certainly say there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montypolly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Lovely hotel close to Eiffel Tower and metro. 24hr reception. Staff so helpful. Rooms spotless. Only downside no shower curtain, take care when showering. Wifi available. Breakfast lovely. All sorts of fresh fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, cheese, bread, pastries, croissants and jams. Tea and coffee.
This is a hidden gem that should be ranked more than a two star hotel. We stayed on the first floor. I think if you need to take the lift it is very small. Lovely outside courtyard filled with flowers. In a neighbourhood with lovely boutique shops.nothing was too much trouble. The owner booked our taxi to and from the gaud nord.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#195 of 1,801 in Paris
582 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#198 of 1,801 in Paris
637 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#303 of 1,801 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,116 of 1,801 in Paris
172 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel La Sanguine
Hotel La Sanguine
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicolo

Property: Hotel Nicolo
Address: 3 rue Nicolo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#255 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#265 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nicolo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nicolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolo Hotel Paris
Hotel Nicolo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing