We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Nicolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nicolo
Ranked #139 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in Hotel Nicolo. Rooms were small but comfortable and quiet, and staff friendly and helpful. But best of all was the delicious breakfast - probably the best continental breakfast I've had in a hotel. A wide selection of first quality fruits and pastries. The courtyard was picturesque and a beautiful setting for a coffee or wine - we bought takeaway and sat amongst the beautiful flowers - so charming! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 800Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    146
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
204
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham, great britain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was a recommendation from a friend and I can see why. It is nestled away in a lovely courtyard and is a beautiful little place to stay. Not necessarily central but walking distance from the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower and only a few minutes from the metro. Lovely decor, clean and spacious and very nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very clean and pretty with the outdoor area and flowers. Room very tidy and nicely presented, was suprised this was only a 2 star hotel as in my mind a high end 3. Staff very friendly and helpful and also spoke english. Will be back again and next time will get the breakfast as well.

No in room tea/coffee facilities but just ask staff on desk and you will get a freshly made coffee or cold drink at reasonable prices.

Room has fan which helps, but to improve I would install air con and mini fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

On first impressions, the place looks great; tucked away between two buildings and a lovely sitting outside area with trees and tables - very quaint. We arrived around 7:30pm and our room was ready (should be at that time) but it was on the 6th floor. The lift is only big enough for a single person and a small case. The area is strange; not many places to eat and those places which are there were closed on Saturday night! Passy station is a short walk away - the main thing is the 3-4 changes to get to the airport. Checkout time is noon, which is nice - but you are pestered by the cleaners from 10am. Breakfast was simple - no cold cuts like most hotels - just pastries, cheese, yougart, bread etc Internet access is extra. No fridge or tea/coffee facilities in the room either.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view - but more stairs your have to climb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_and_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the second time we stayed at Hotel Nicolo and we would definitely book this place again next time we're in Paris. Location is great, and the staff always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the buffet breakfast ticks all the boxes. I was staying in Paris to do the marathon and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating with my early breakfast and late check-out needs on the day. It was also a nice touch that they thought to put clean towels in the room for after the marathon. Thanks Hotel Nicolo, we hope to be back one day soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited Paris in the winter. My wife and I stayed 9 nights at Hotel Nicolo. We could not have been more pleased. I am thankful to all the staff for making our stay memorable. James did a great job to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

The room (64) was small, but not in a caged animal way. The eclectic, Parisian decor provided more of a boutique, swaddled baby atmosphere - and not just in the room. The courtyard style entrance, lobby and breakfast areas all did the same. I always felt comfortable there.

My breakfast was included in the rate €467 for three week nights in January and the €3 - total - internet fee was also in that charge. Technically, the WiFi functioned well.

Room and public areas were all very clean. If I had to pick one area for improvement, the carpet on the stairs, especially on the lower level leading away from the front desk, should be replaced.

The staff was very kind, helpful and patient with my hopeless attempts to speak French.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UN_Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#190 of 1,802 in Paris
561 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#197 of 1,802 in Paris
634 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#296 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,019 of 1,802 in Paris
172 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#90 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nicolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nicolo

Property: Hotel Nicolo
Address: 3 rue Nicolo | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#255 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#265 Family Hotel in Paris
#349 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nicolo 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nicolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolo Hotel Paris
Hotel Nicolo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing