We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Muguet”
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #169 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Muguet”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This impeccably clean hotel on a quiet street in the Rue Cler district is a perfect home base for a Paris visit. The rooms are tyically small, but incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is modern and clean. From here you are in walking distance to: the Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, d'Orsay museum or a short metro ride away from those sights farther afield. But if you like to walk, you are never more than 2 miles from the Louvre, Notre Dame. Also, the neighborhood does not feel overtly touristy and there are many fantastic restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Hotel Muguet offers breakfast, but we were able to get a better meal for less money elsewhere.

For Paris, the price was reasonable. But allow that our visit was in April and we stayed for 4 nights, which deflated the price significantly under their advertised prices for the high season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Sarah M,

thank you very much to have added you post.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and really hope you'll come to stay again.
Very soon our breakfast will be more attractiv: we just bought a mashine that does real orange juice!

Best regards.

Charline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    511
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
299
560
81
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Hotel Muguet is in a quiet location and about a 10 minute leisure walk to the Eiffel Tower (that's a big plus). There a few patisseries, restaurants, pharmacies and ATM machines in the neighborhood. After having lunch at a restaurant nearby on my first day in Paris, I unfortunately had a severe food allergy attack and broke out into hives. We asked the front desk staff where I can get treatment and he quickly suggested the American Hospital in Paris. But after noticing that I looked very ill, he advised that a house doctor will visit me in the hotel so that I didn't have to go to the hospital. I waited for about 2 hours and then the doctor came and treated me. The bottom line is, the staff showed concern and was very helpful with the situation. Moving on to the rooms, we booked the single room which I found to be stylish and clean with a comfy bed and free wifi. The bathroom was updated and modern. Check out was easy and hassle free. You just need to notify them in advance if you need a taxi pick up from the hotel. And oh, there was also a cute dog
lounging in the reception area as we were checking out.... must be the pet of the hotel owner. I would recommend this hotel to couples, families or friends traveling together!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rileyboo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheney,washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Had two rooms this time...one for me a d another for my daughter and her fiancé .Their room was upgraded to a lovely larger courtyard room with a king bed. Mine was a nice queen on the streetside as I prefer.everything was perfect as usual. The desk personnel are so helpful and professional .we had a great time!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vratcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

In most respects this is a typical Parisian tourist hotel - small rooms, adequate beds; limited breakfast buffet, minimal service. It does, though, rank slightly higher than average as the reception staff are friendly and helpful; breakfast was at least more than a coffee, roll and croissant, with a constant supply of hard-boiled eggs to keep us happy; there is wi-fi for those who want it; free newspapers in the lobby; and extra pillows if required (which I do, so this was a plus for me).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Would definitely recommend others stay at this hotel. When I return to Paris, I certainly will. My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The twin room was small but there was plenty of cupboard space, the room was warm and comfortable and the bathroom had a great shower. It was all very clean and well maintained.

The hotel reception were very helpful and we'd particularly mention Martin,the night receptionist, who helped to make our stay memorable.

For us, the location was fantastic- an easy walk to the Seine and Eiffel Tower and just minutes from Les Invalides. All in all we had a fantastic stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieloo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very comfortable rooms. Located on a quiet street. Desk personnel courteous and helpful. Hotel located near Paris subway, Rue Cler, 5th district, near Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Lilies of the Valley are among my favourite flowers. And now Hotel Muguet Muguet is one of our favourite hotels. (“Muguet” is French for lilies of the Valley) Located on a quiet side street in the 7th arrondissement, it is a clean, quiet and quaint hotel. Our room was comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was modern with an old world feel. Excellent restaurants near by to discover, easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, Rodin’s house and les Invalides. For the more adventurous cross the Seine and walk to Place de la Concorde, the Louvre, Orse Museum not to mention a must for lovers of Monet, l’Orangerie. If you prefer taking the Metro subway to walking, the closest station is easy walking distance from the hotel. Staff was unfailingly polite, discrete and helpful. Simply put, if you are looking for a wonderful, quiet, understated well located place to stay in Paris Hotel Muguet is waiting for you. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#266 of 1,801 in Paris
834 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#57 of 1,801 in Paris
370 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#147 of 1,801 in Paris
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,801 in Paris
841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#149 of 1,801 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#191 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing